University of Louisiana at Monroe
Monroe, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 2 fall short.
28 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16 have no earnings published. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 46 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,466 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,466 a year
About $53,864 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,490 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,553 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,647 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,003 |
| $110k and up | $18,642 |
| All families (average) | $13,466 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
41 of 90 programs could be assessed 46% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,255 | +$9,905 | clears the bar | $22,647 | 2.3 yrs | 146 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $83,058 | +$48,708 | clears the bar | $21,602 | 0.4 yrs | 116 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $134,144 | +$99,794 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 75 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $45,873 | +$11,523 | clears the bar | $23,747 | 2.1 yrs | 74 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $55,6141-year earnings | +$21,264 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 64 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $50,370 | +$16,020 | clears the bar | $20,473 | 1.3 yrs | 61 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $53,2331-year earnings | +$18,883 | above HS line (1-yr) | $25,640 | 1.4 yrs | 59 |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | $134,329 | +$99,979 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $55,439 | +$21,089 | above HS line | $29,679 | 1.4 yrs | 54 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $52,842 | +$18,492 | clears the bar | $21,650 | 1.2 yrs | 53 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $33,429 | -$921 | falls short | $19,500 | no earnings gain | 41 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $50,446 | +$16,096 | clears the bar | $25,567 | 1.6 yrs | 37 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,767 | +$13,417 | clears the bar | $23,125 | 1.7 yrs | 36 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $80,139 | +$45,789 | above HS line | $56,954 | 1.2 yrs | 36 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $80,675 | +$46,325 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $66,079 | +$31,729 | clears the bar | $22,366 | 0.7 yrs | 31 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | $50,2741-year earnings | +$15,924 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $41,878 | +$7,528 | clears the bar | $14,943 | 2.0 yrs | 30 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | $98,336 | +$63,986 | clears the bar | $18,093 | 0.3 yrs | 30 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $61,066 | +$26,716 | above HS line | $26,984 | 1.0 yrs | 29 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Bachelor's Degree | $62,089 | +$27,739 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.5 yrs | 29 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $43,699 | +$9,349 | clears the bar | $22,832 | 2.4 yrs | 28 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $51,722 | +$17,372 | clears the bar | $23,467 | 1.4 yrs | 28 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $54,501 | +$20,151 | above HS line | $25,948 | 1.3 yrs | 27 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,071 | +$4,721 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $56,885 | +$22,535 | above HS line | $24,984 | 1.1 yrs | 26 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $95,5041-year earnings | +$61,154 | above HS line (1-yr) | $36,515 | 0.6 yrs | 26 |
| Insurance | Bachelor's Degree | $67,704 | +$33,354 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 25 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | $58,406 | +$24,056 | clears the bar | $16,450 | 0.7 yrs | 23 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $60,7141-year earnings | +$26,364 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,390 | +$29,040 | clears the bar | $12,555 | 0.4 yrs | 22 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $54,702 | +$20,352 | above HS line | $48,502 | 2.4 yrs | 20 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,837 | +$14,487 | clears the bar | $20,297 | 1.4 yrs | 20 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $38,974 | +$4,624 | clears the bar | $24,313 | 5.3 yrs | 20 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $43,974 | +$9,624 | clears the bar | $23,972 | 2.5 yrs | 17 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $69,533 | +$35,183 | clears the bar | $13,036 | 0.4 yrs | 16 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $43,6521-year earnings | +$9,302 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $18,610 | 2.0 yrs | 15 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $20,8341-year earnings | -$13,516 | falls short (1-yr) | $15,704 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $34,763 | +$413 | clears the bar | $28,792 | 69.7 yrs | 12 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $43,8341-year earnings | +$9,484 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $51,577 | +$17,227 | above HS line | $27,969 | 1.6 yrs | 8 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Gerontology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Programming | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology