Stetson University
DeLand, Florida · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 3 fall short.
19 of 51 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 32: 29 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 14 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$19,372 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,372 a year
About $77,488 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $15,931 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,657 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,327 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,600 |
| $110k and up | $26,904 |
| All families (average) | $19,372 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
25 of 65 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | First Professional Degree | $96,451 | +$62,101 | above HS line | $142,533 | 2.3 yrs | 289 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $83,958 | +$49,608 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.8 yrs | 86 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $59,629 | +$25,279 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.9 yrs | 81 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $52,591 | +$18,241 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 1.1 yrs | 79 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $52,667 | +$18,317 | clears the bar | $23,750 | 1.3 yrs | 52 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $31,0411-year earnings | -$3,309 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,250 | no earnings gain | 47 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $85,033 | +$50,683 | clears the bar | $24,990 | 0.5 yrs | 43 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $35,045 | +$695 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 38.8 yrs | 38 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $41,298 | +$6,948 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 3.7 yrs | 34 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $78,682 | +$44,332 | clears the bar | $21,875 | 0.5 yrs | 33 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,447 | +$16,097 | clears the bar | $26,915 | 1.7 yrs | 28 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $69,259 | +$34,909 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 27 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $63,707 | +$29,357 | clears the bar | $24,750 | 0.8 yrs | 27 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $58,071 | +$23,721 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.1 yrs | 25 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $90,653 | +$56,303 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $51,955 | +$17,605 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $21,5201-year earnings | -$12,830 | falls short (1-yr) | $25,000 | no earnings gain | 19 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $48,739 | +$14,389 | above HS line | $66,500 | 4.6 yrs | 16 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | $58,090 | +$23,740 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $54,537 | +$20,187 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 13 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $44,796 | +$10,446 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,8261-year earnings | +$16,476 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $26,000 | 1.6 yrs | 7 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $28,1951-year earnings | -$6,155 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $61,974 | +$27,624 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 6 |
| Law | Master's Degree | $66,504 | +$32,154 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Food Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Law | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology