Fox Valley Technical College
Appleton, Wisconsin · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 4 fall short.
32 of 94 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 62: 59 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 12 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 2 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$11,407 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,407 a year
About $22,814 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,067 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,744 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,235 |
| $75k to $110k | $14,125 |
| $110k and up | $16,737 |
| All families (average) | $11,407 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
32 of 96 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,879 | +$10,308 | clears the bar | $8,250 | 0.8 yrs | 401 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $63,662 | +$26,091 | clears the bar | $6,577 | 0.3 yrs | 364 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $62,822 | +$25,251 | clears the bar | $8,149 | 0.3 yrs | 259 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,099 | +$16,528 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 174 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $73,231 | +$35,660 | clears the bar | $12,333 | 0.3 yrs | 90 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $53,164 | +$15,593 | clears the bar | $11,875 | 0.8 yrs | 87 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,7411-year earnings | +$27,170 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $9,680 | 0.4 yrs | 82 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $60,438 | +$22,867 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.5 yrs | 73 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $79,5891-year earnings | +$42,018 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 70 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $62,228 | +$24,657 | clears the bar | $8,048 | 0.3 yrs | 55 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,857 | +$6,286 | clears the bar | $9,624 | 1.5 yrs | 54 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $53,601 | +$16,030 | clears the bar | $8,352 | 0.5 yrs | 48 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $63,505 | +$25,934 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.4 yrs | 39 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $77,481 | +$39,910 | clears the bar | $9,048 | 0.2 yrs | 36 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $40,534 | +$2,963 | clears the bar | $10,684 | 3.6 yrs | 35 |
| Security Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | $35,8871-year earnings | -$1,684 | falls short (1-yr) | $12,000 | no earnings gain | 34 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $58,6231-year earnings | +$21,052 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | $72,460 | +$34,889 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $27,5481-year earnings | -$10,023 | falls short (1-yr) | $8,250 | no earnings gain | 26 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | $51,687 | +$14,116 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.8 yrs | 26 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,022 | +$451 | clears the bar | $5,229 | 11.6 yrs | 25 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $37,9841-year earnings | +$413 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $10,968 | 26.6 yrs | 24 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | $52,643 | +$15,072 | clears the bar | $9,600 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,234 | +$4,663 | clears the bar | $7,135 | 1.5 yrs | 21 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $14,5541-year earnings | -$23,017 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $48,263 | +$10,692 | clears the bar | $15,134 | 1.4 yrs | 17 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $62,504 | +$24,933 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $44,7821-year earnings | +$7,211 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $34,7361-year earnings | -$2,835 | falls short (1-yr) | $11,500 | no earnings gain | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $38,8811-year earnings | +$1,310 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $58,2111-year earnings | +$20,640 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $43,5481-year earnings | +$5,977 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 137 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 113 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 106 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Mechanics and Repairers, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Finance | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Plant Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Plant Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Air Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology