Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Carolina, Puerto Rico · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate (about $16,495 a year). 3 fall short.
24 of 58 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 34: 25 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported. The 19 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$7,761 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,761 a year
About $31,044 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,401 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,506 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,546 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,745 |
| All families (average) | $7,761 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate ($16,495 a year).
31 of 77 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $34,408 | +$17,913 | above HS line | $43,865 | 2.4 yrs | 127 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $29,719 | +$13,224 | clears the bar | $15,100 | 1.1 yrs | 100 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $36,078 | +$19,583 | clears the bar | $17,236 | 0.9 yrs | 67 |
| Culinary Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $32,489 | +$15,994 | clears the bar | $13,025 | 0.8 yrs | 66 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $32,708 | +$16,213 | clears the bar | $17,570 | 1.1 yrs | 55 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $29,026 | +$12,531 | clears the bar | $17,750 | 1.4 yrs | 51 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $44,131 | +$27,636 | above HS line | $30,435 | 1.1 yrs | 48 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $17,767 | +$1,272 | clears the bar | $5,044 | 4.0 yrs | 43 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $43,660 | +$27,165 | above HS line | $37,035 | 1.4 yrs | 42 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $26,561 | +$10,066 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.9 yrs | 37 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $21,671 | +$5,176 | clears the bar | $5,750 | 1.1 yrs | 35 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $26,574 | +$10,079 | clears the bar | $24,476 | 2.4 yrs | 32 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $30,004 | +$13,509 | clears the bar | $14,141 | 1.0 yrs | 29 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $29,544 | +$13,049 | clears the bar | $8,950 | 0.7 yrs | 28 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $35,180 | +$18,685 | clears the bar | $17,794 | 1.0 yrs | 28 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $28,544 | +$12,049 | clears the bar | $9,250 | 0.8 yrs | 27 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $32,375 | +$15,880 | clears the bar | $18,361 | 1.2 yrs | 20 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | $22,986 | +$6,491 | clears the bar | $19,256 | 3.0 yrs | 16 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $33,440 | +$16,945 | above HS line | $40,321 | 2.4 yrs | 15 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $32,225 | +$15,730 | clears the bar | $20,363 | 1.3 yrs | 14 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $30,067 | +$13,572 | clears the bar | $29,560 | 2.2 yrs | 12 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $34,115 | +$17,620 | above HS line | $39,797 | 2.3 yrs | 12 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $15,675 | -$820 | falls short | $8,750 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $24,848 | +$8,353 | clears the bar | $9,750 | 1.2 yrs | 9 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $15,831 | -$664 | falls short | $6,312 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $14,988 | -$1,507 | falls short | $5,750 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $45,299 | +$28,804 | clears the bar | $28,493 | 1.0 yrs | 2 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Master's Degree | $37,523 | +$21,028 | above HS line | $40,580 | 1.9 yrs | 1 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $33,453 | +$16,958 | clears the bar | $14,658 | 0.9 yrs | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | $39,300 | +$22,805 | above HS line | $40,132 | 1.8 yrs | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $20,802 | +$4,307 | clears the bar | $8,000 | 1.9 yrs | not published |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biotechnology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Hospitality Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Insurance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $16,495 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology