Simmons University
Boston, Massachusetts · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate (about $41,044 a year).
9 of 53 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 44: 37 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 51 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$25,265 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$25,265 a year
About $101,060 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $18,027 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,810 |
| $48k to $75k | $22,139 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,714 |
| $110k and up | $32,777 |
| All families (average) | $25,265 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate ($41,044 a year).
21 of 104 programs could be assessed 20% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $69,292 | +$28,248 | above HS line | $81,180 | 2.9 yrs | 564 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $123,629 | +$82,585 | above HS line | $71,750 | 0.9 yrs | 391 |
| Library Science and Administration | Master's Degree | $58,512 | +$17,468 | above HS line | $41,000 | 2.3 yrs | 264 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $85,0961-year earnings | +$44,052 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $22,125 | 0.5 yrs | 143 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $79,951 | +$38,907 | above HS line | $50,276 | 1.3 yrs | 126 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $69,110 | +$28,066 | above HS line | $36,597 | 1.3 yrs | 49 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $76,569 | +$35,525 | clears the bar | $26,974 | 0.8 yrs | 47 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,474 | +$10,430 | clears the bar | $26,278 | 2.5 yrs | 29 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $55,069 | +$14,025 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 1.6 yrs | 23 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Master's Degree | $74,038 | +$32,994 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.2 yrs | 22 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $62,992 | +$21,948 | clears the bar | $10,888 | 0.5 yrs | 22 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $71,138 | +$30,094 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.8 yrs | 19 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $68,251 | +$27,207 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $64,514 | +$23,470 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.2 yrs | 8 |
| History | Master's Degree | $66,986 | +$25,942 | above HS line | $59,676 | 2.3 yrs | 8 |
| Literature | Master's Degree | $53,492 | +$12,448 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $62,689 | +$21,645 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $68,021 | +$26,977 | clears the bar | $21,750 | 0.8 yrs | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $116,116 | +$75,072 | above HS line | $71,750 | 1.0 yrs | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $83,921 | +$42,877 | above HS line | $72,750 | 1.7 yrs | not published |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $102,226 | +$61,182 | above HS line | $81,874 | 1.3 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Social Work | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Biopsychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Library Science and Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Library Science and Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area, Ethnic, Cultural, Gender, and Group Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Social Work | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Library Science, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Food Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Library Science, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cognitive Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $41,044 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology