Radford University
Radford, Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year). 1 falls short.
37 of 55 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 18: 15 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 46 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,578 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,578 a year
About $58,312 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,965 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,724 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,069 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,092 |
| $110k and up | $23,533 |
| All families (average) | $14,578 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
49 of 101 programs could be assessed 49% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $81,120 | +$44,507 | clears the bar | $18,953 | 0.4 yrs | 258 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $67,246 | +$30,633 | clears the bar | $22,499 | 0.7 yrs | 118 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $56,996 | +$20,383 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 1.1 yrs | 116 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $50,057 | +$13,444 | clears the bar | $23,288 | 1.7 yrs | 111 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,935 | +$12,322 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.0 yrs | 104 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,266 | +$14,653 | clears the bar | $22,751 | 1.6 yrs | 73 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $53,439 | +$16,826 | above HS line | $20,500 | 1.2 yrs | 71 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $62,981 | +$26,368 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 63 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,863 | +$17,250 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.4 yrs | 61 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $54,836 | +$18,223 | above HS line | $24,096 | 1.3 yrs | 54 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,716 | +$11,103 | clears the bar | $24,994 | 2.3 yrs | 54 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $72,364 | +$35,751 | clears the bar | $24,900 | 0.7 yrs | 47 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $121,569 | +$84,956 | above HS line | $97,314 | 1.1 yrs | 41 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $78,332 | +$41,719 | above HS line | $60,807 | 1.5 yrs | 41 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $59,932 | +$23,319 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.1 yrs | 36 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $45,369 | +$8,756 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 3.0 yrs | 33 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $54,651 | +$18,038 | above HS line | $41,000 | 2.3 yrs | 33 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $61,332 | +$24,719 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.7 yrs | 32 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $87,740 | +$51,127 | clears the bar | $24,636 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $40,679 | +$4,066 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 6.1 yrs | 30 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,743 | +$12,130 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.1 yrs | 29 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $55,856 | +$19,243 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 29 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $65,739 | +$29,126 | above HS line | $43,089 | 1.5 yrs | 28 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $68,364 | +$31,751 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.7 yrs | 27 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $76,151 | +$39,538 | above HS line | $22,250 | 0.6 yrs | 24 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $123,832 | +$87,219 | above HS line | $30,016 | 0.3 yrs | 24 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $48,566 | +$11,953 | clears the bar | $28,750 | 2.4 yrs | 24 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $43,188 | +$6,575 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 3.1 yrs | 22 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $78,780 | +$42,167 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $49,727 | +$13,114 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 1.4 yrs | 20 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $64,901 | +$28,288 | clears the bar | $22,375 | 0.8 yrs | 20 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $71,566 | +$34,953 | above HS line | $31,722 | 0.9 yrs | 19 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $47,586 | +$10,973 | clears the bar | $26,280 | 2.4 yrs | 19 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | $53,171 | +$16,558 | clears the bar | $20,342 | 1.2 yrs | 17 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,805 | +$35,192 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $39,0901-year earnings | +$2,477 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $22,500 | 9.1 yrs | 14 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $39,085 | +$2,472 | clears the bar | $20,697 | 8.4 yrs | 13 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,122 | +$17,509 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,335 | +$13,722 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.5 yrs | 13 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $68,088 | +$31,475 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $65,785 | +$29,172 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $69,943 | +$33,330 | clears the bar | $25,565 | 0.8 yrs | 11 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | $63,552 | +$26,939 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,144 | +$14,531 | clears the bar | $26,075 | 1.8 yrs | 11 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | $26,4761-year earnings | -$10,137 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $46,725 | +$10,112 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 2.4 yrs | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $79,566 | +$42,953 | above HS line | $29,554 | 0.7 yrs | 9 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | $55,422 | +$18,809 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $77,775 | +$41,162 | above HS line | $90,018 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $17,250 | not assessed | 8 |
| Data Analytics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Security Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sustainability Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology