Augusta University
Augusta, Georgia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Georgia high-school graduate (about $33,813 a year). 2 fall short.
25 of 61 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 36: 35 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 5 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 66 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,787 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,787 a year
About $55,148 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,064 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,154 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,703 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,548 |
| $110k and up | $18,163 |
| All families (average) | $13,787 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Georgia high-school graduate ($33,813 a year).
45 of 127 programs could be assessed 35% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | $99,481 | +$65,668 | above HS line | $186,680 | 2.8 yrs | 218 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,004 | +$44,191 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.3 yrs | 165 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $90,561 | +$56,748 | above HS line | $57,662 | 1.0 yrs | 141 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $60,5411-year earnings | +$26,728 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $17,500 | 0.7 yrs | 104 |
| Dentistry | First Professional Degree | $196,587 | +$162,774 | above HS line | $232,467 | 1.4 yrs | 96 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $41,544 | +$7,731 | clears the bar | $25,812 | 3.3 yrs | 79 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $78,150 | +$44,337 | clears the bar | $23,700 | 0.5 yrs | 63 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $82,965 | +$49,152 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $21,9051-year earnings | -$11,908 | falls short (1-yr) | $20,844 | no earnings gain | 56 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $48,836 | +$15,023 | clears the bar | $21,438 | 1.4 yrs | 55 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $125,885 | +$92,072 | above HS line | $93,793 | 1.0 yrs | 51 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $83,000 | +$49,187 | clears the bar | $22,750 | 0.5 yrs | 50 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $55,403 | +$21,590 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.9 yrs | 50 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $65,017 | +$31,204 | above HS line | $30,490 | 1.0 yrs | 49 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $65,984 | +$32,171 | above HS line | $57,000 | 1.8 yrs | 45 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $65,163 | +$31,350 | clears the bar | $22,625 | 0.7 yrs | 43 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,773 | +$17,960 | clears the bar | $25,153 | 1.4 yrs | 41 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $75,541 | +$41,728 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.5 yrs | 40 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,226 | +$13,413 | clears the bar | $27,500 | 2.1 yrs | 38 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $72,773 | +$38,960 | clears the bar | $22,125 | 0.6 yrs | 33 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $51,022 | +$17,209 | above HS line | $48,000 | 2.8 yrs | 29 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Bachelor's Degree | $61,584 | +$27,771 | clears the bar | $12,687 | 0.5 yrs | 28 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $48,3821-year earnings | +$14,569 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $17,750 | 1.2 yrs | 27 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $50,254 | +$16,441 | clears the bar | $26,973 | 1.6 yrs | 23 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $67,666 | +$33,853 | clears the bar | $23,803 | 0.7 yrs | 23 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $42,568 | +$8,755 | clears the bar | $22,135 | 2.5 yrs | 19 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,0741-year earnings | +$37,261 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $43,795 | +$9,982 | clears the bar | $21,879 | 2.2 yrs | 16 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $48,318 | +$14,505 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.7 yrs | 16 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $25,770 | -$8,043 | falls short | $27,741 | no earnings gain | 15 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $66,362 | +$32,549 | above HS line | $31,699 | 1.0 yrs | 14 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $58,583 | +$24,770 | clears the bar | $12,857 | 0.5 yrs | 14 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $89,528 | +$55,715 | above HS line | $44,801 | 0.8 yrs | 13 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Doctoral Degree | $75,7461-year earnings | +$41,933 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Master's Degree | $83,306 | +$49,493 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $87,8731-year earnings | +$54,060 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | $80,046 | +$46,233 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $113,495 | +$79,682 | above HS line | $70,302 | 0.9 yrs | 8 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,3051-year earnings | +$2,492 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $23,058 | 9.3 yrs | 6 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $37,769 | +$3,956 | clears the bar | $22,665 | 5.7 yrs | 5 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $50,285 | +$16,472 | clears the bar | $25,289 | 1.5 yrs | 0 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $66,311 | +$32,498 | clears the bar | $23,641 | 0.7 yrs | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $61,401 | +$27,588 | above HS line | $21,851 | 0.8 yrs | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $80,274 | +$46,461 | above HS line | $102,579 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Dental Residency/Fellowship Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $173,506 | +$139,693 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 201 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 52 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| International Relations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biotechnology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Neuroscience | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Neuroscience | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Film and Photography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $33,813 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology