Winthrop University
Rock Hill, South Carolina · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical South Carolina high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
22 of 40 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 18: 17 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 32 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$15,343 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,343 a year
About $61,372 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,608 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,983 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,966 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,518 |
| $110k and up | $21,359 |
| All families (average) | $15,343 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical South Carolina high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
33 of 72 programs could be assessed 46% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,987 | +$27,178 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.0 yrs | 141 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $56,287 | +$21,478 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.9 yrs | 127 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $86,305 | +$51,496 | above HS line | $26,375 | 0.5 yrs | 97 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,365 | +$8,556 | clears the bar | $23,562 | 2.8 yrs | 75 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,536 | +$15,727 | clears the bar | $26,888 | 1.7 yrs | 63 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $49,080 | +$14,271 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.9 yrs | 61 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $44,487 | +$9,678 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.8 yrs | 54 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $77,922 | +$43,113 | above HS line | $33,997 | 0.8 yrs | 41 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $54,194 | +$19,385 | clears the bar | $27,917 | 1.4 yrs | 41 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $47,645 | +$12,836 | above HS line | $28,976 | 2.3 yrs | 37 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $46,548 | +$11,739 | clears the bar | $25,287 | 2.2 yrs | 32 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $37,440 | +$2,631 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 10.3 yrs | 30 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,178 | +$12,369 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 2.1 yrs | 29 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $44,068 | +$9,259 | clears the bar | $24,200 | 2.6 yrs | 26 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $53,190 | +$18,381 | above HS line | $49,000 | 2.7 yrs | 22 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $40,948 | +$6,139 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 4.4 yrs | 22 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,303 | +$13,494 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.0 yrs | 19 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | $48,702 | +$13,893 | clears the bar | $23,750 | 1.7 yrs | 17 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $43,566 | +$8,757 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.1 yrs | 17 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $58,661 | +$23,852 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.9 yrs | 16 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $64,3021-year earnings | +$29,493 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $44,766 | +$9,957 | clears the bar | $26,668 | 2.7 yrs | 13 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Master's Degree | $58,369 | +$23,560 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $60,324 | +$25,515 | clears the bar | $25,739 | 1.0 yrs | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $43,069 | +$8,260 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.3 yrs | 12 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $25,9521-year earnings | -$8,857 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 12 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $67,214 | +$32,405 | above HS line | $42,315 | 1.3 yrs | 10 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $52,363 | +$17,554 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.5 yrs | 10 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $40,4871-year earnings | +$5,678 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 4.8 yrs | 7 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $40,8801-year earnings | +$6,071 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $41,343 | +$6,534 | clears the bar | $25,975 | 4.0 yrs | 6 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $51,6211-year earnings | +$16,812 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $54,406 | +$19,597 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $22,872 | not assessed | 23 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $29,812 | not assessed | 16 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology