Winona State University
Winona, Minnesota · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year). 1 falls short.
33 of 60 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 27: 22 with no earnings published and 5 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 33 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,503 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,503 a year
About $70,012 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,224 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,792 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,814 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,871 |
| $110k and up | $21,307 |
| All families (average) | $17,503 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
38 of 93 programs could be assessed 41% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $80,117 | +$42,282 | clears the bar | $21,787 | 0.5 yrs | 206 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $46,863 | +$9,028 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 2.4 yrs | 142 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $61,878 | +$24,043 | clears the bar | $21,417 | 0.9 yrs | 112 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $48,767 | +$10,932 | clears the bar | $25,600 | 2.3 yrs | 82 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,361 | +$11,526 | clears the bar | $22,315 | 1.9 yrs | 80 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $57,528 | +$19,693 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.1 yrs | 68 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $54,056 | +$16,221 | clears the bar | $20,225 | 1.2 yrs | 67 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $53,456 | +$15,621 | clears the bar | $24,908 | 1.6 yrs | 59 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $63,303 | +$25,468 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 52 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $70,203 | +$32,368 | clears the bar | $24,269 | 0.7 yrs | 50 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $88,164 | +$50,329 | clears the bar | $19,874 | 0.4 yrs | 46 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $55,235 | +$17,400 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 1.3 yrs | 42 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $50,823 | +$12,988 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.9 yrs | 40 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $72,768 | +$34,933 | clears the bar | $19,751 | 0.6 yrs | 37 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $65,501 | +$27,666 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.7 yrs | 31 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $62,220 | +$24,385 | clears the bar | $23,225 | 1.0 yrs | 30 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $72,716 | +$34,881 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 30 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $54,381 | +$16,546 | clears the bar | $19,891 | 1.2 yrs | 29 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $49,824 | +$11,989 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.3 yrs | 27 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $64,760 | +$26,925 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.9 yrs | 25 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $75,807 | +$37,972 | clears the bar | $20,410 | 0.5 yrs | 25 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $47,876 | +$10,041 | clears the bar | $19,575 | 1.9 yrs | 22 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $47,291 | +$9,456 | clears the bar | $19,767 | 2.1 yrs | 20 |
| Materials Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $91,528 | +$53,693 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.4 yrs | 17 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $48,129 | +$10,294 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $55,113 | +$17,278 | clears the bar | $19,750 | 1.1 yrs | 15 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,808 | +$10,973 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $56,901 | +$19,066 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $48,258 | +$10,423 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $55,027 | +$17,192 | clears the bar | $23,438 | 1.4 yrs | 11 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,166 | +$11,331 | clears the bar | $21,687 | 1.9 yrs | 8 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $53,481 | +$15,646 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | $36,9841-year earnings | -$851 | falls short (1-yr) | $26,500 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $134,654 | +$96,819 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $73,400 | +$35,565 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $51,910 | +$14,075 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $123,651 | +$85,816 | above HS line | $44,750 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $76,708 | +$38,873 | clears the bar | $24,200 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 53 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Education | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computational Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Outdoor Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology