Wilmington University
New Castle, Delaware · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Delaware high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year).
18 of 54 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 36: 27 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported. The 41 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$15,644 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,644 a year
About $62,576 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $15,500 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,920 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,623 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,644 |
| All families (average) | $15,644 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Delaware high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
37 of 95 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $77,8621-year earnings | +$41,370 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 467 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $95,899 | +$59,407 | above HS line | $31,059 | 0.5 yrs | 376 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $97,666 | +$61,174 | clears the bar | $15,010 | 0.2 yrs | 137 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $65,064 | +$28,572 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.5 yrs | 132 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $66,899 | +$30,407 | clears the bar | $20,833 | 0.7 yrs | 125 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $64,126 | +$27,634 | above HS line | $26,533 | 1.0 yrs | 124 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $81,537 | +$45,045 | clears the bar | $20,284 | 0.5 yrs | 121 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $120,495 | +$84,003 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,669 | +$14,177 | clears the bar | $19,275 | 1.4 yrs | 93 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $65,781 | +$29,289 | clears the bar | $21,960 | 0.7 yrs | 92 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $58,493 | +$22,001 | clears the bar | $18,072 | 0.8 yrs | 83 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,589 | +$14,097 | clears the bar | $21,068 | 1.5 yrs | 82 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $65,382 | +$28,890 | above HS line | $45,328 | 1.6 yrs | 72 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $59,954 | +$23,462 | clears the bar | $20,271 | 0.9 yrs | 59 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $110,365 | +$73,873 | above HS line | $56,972 | 0.8 yrs | 57 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $52,547 | +$16,055 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.2 yrs | 55 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $73,434 | +$36,942 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | $55,617 | +$19,125 | above HS line | $28,506 | 1.5 yrs | 49 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | $46,324 | +$9,832 | clears the bar | $20,125 | 2.0 yrs | 42 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $61,346 | +$24,854 | above HS line | $28,254 | 1.1 yrs | 39 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $90,749 | +$54,257 | above HS line | $30,641 | 0.6 yrs | 38 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $54,578 | +$18,086 | above HS line | $27,094 | 1.5 yrs | 37 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $74,740 | +$38,248 | above HS line | $23,098 | 0.6 yrs | 35 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | $50,722 | +$14,230 | clears the bar | $16,516 | 1.2 yrs | 32 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $63,979 | +$27,487 | clears the bar | $16,666 | 0.6 yrs | 29 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $67,370 | +$30,878 | above HS line | $18,906 | 0.6 yrs | 26 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $85,640 | +$49,148 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $68,627 | +$32,135 | clears the bar | $17,831 | 0.6 yrs | 22 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $60,955 | +$24,463 | above HS line | $54,614 | 2.2 yrs | 19 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | $88,090 | +$51,598 | above HS line | $31,804 | 0.6 yrs | 14 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | $45,832 | +$9,340 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $99,128 | +$62,636 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $51,766 | +$15,274 | clears the bar | $27,084 | 1.8 yrs | 4 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $95,071 | +$58,579 | above HS line | $29,478 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Behavioral Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $50,081 | +$13,589 | clears the bar | $21,880 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Geography and Cartography | Master's Degree | $80,5621-year earnings | +$44,070 | above HS line (1-yr) | $30,739 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $76,427 | +$39,935 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 142 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 120 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 107 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $24,313 | not assessed | 21 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business/Corporate Communications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Data Analytics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biotechnology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Finance | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dispute Resolution | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology