Western New England University
Springfield, Massachusetts · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate (about $41,044 a year).
16 of 61 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 45: 39 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 46 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,290 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,290 a year
About $109,160 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $20,726 |
| $30k to $48k | $22,471 |
| $48k to $75k | $25,205 |
| $75k to $110k | $28,660 |
| $110k and up | $29,794 |
| All families (average) | $27,290 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Massachusetts high-school graduate ($41,044 a year).
23 of 107 programs could be assessed 21% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $57,681 | +$16,637 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.6 yrs | 54 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $89,642 | +$48,598 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 53 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $55,629 | +$14,585 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.9 yrs | 45 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $60,486 | +$19,442 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.3 yrs | 39 |
| Business | Master's Degree | $90,2731-year earnings | +$49,229 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | $129,138 | +$88,094 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.2 yrs | 34 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $54,4741-year earnings | +$13,430 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $23,250 | 1.7 yrs | 32 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $100,055 | +$59,011 | clears the bar | $26,319 | 0.4 yrs | 25 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $87,838 | +$46,794 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 25 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $86,375 | +$45,331 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $75,649 | +$34,605 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $77,984 | +$36,940 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,871 | +$21,827 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.2 yrs | 19 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $70,525 | +$29,481 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $64,875 | +$23,831 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $96,841 | +$55,797 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 12 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $50,9211-year earnings | +$9,877 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $105,702 | +$64,658 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $89,255 | +$48,211 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Pharmacy | Master's Degree | $136,486 | +$95,442 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,541 | +$52,497 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Law | Doctoral Degree | $79,692 | +$38,648 | above HS line | $97,835 | 2.5 yrs | not published |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | $142,875 | +$101,831 | above HS line | $154,796 | 1.5 yrs | not published |
| Law | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 105 |
| Management Information Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 90 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $26,949 | not assessed | 27 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,000 | not assessed | 20 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Data Analytics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Industrial Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Industrial Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Analytics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemistry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Law | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $41,044 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology