Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, Louisiana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Louisiana high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 1 falls short.
27 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 14 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 27 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,154 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,154 a year
About $52,616 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,507 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,309 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,380 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,672 |
| $110k and up | $18,184 |
| All families (average) | $13,154 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Louisiana high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
33 of 70 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,621 | +$17,271 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.2 yrs | 207 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $42,692 | +$8,342 | clears the bar | $21,924 | 2.6 yrs | 188 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $77,367 | +$43,017 | clears the bar | $21,450 | 0.5 yrs | 147 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $37,998 | +$3,648 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 6.6 yrs | 118 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,951 | +$15,601 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 1.2 yrs | 111 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $48,719 | +$14,369 | clears the bar | $23,896 | 1.7 yrs | 102 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $53,477 | +$19,127 | clears the bar | $19,275 | 1.0 yrs | 99 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,405 | +$13,055 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.6 yrs | 81 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $59,067 | +$24,717 | clears the bar | $19,650 | 0.8 yrs | 78 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $45,393 | +$11,043 | clears the bar | $22,977 | 2.1 yrs | 67 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $45,401 | +$11,051 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 2.4 yrs | 49 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $43,291 | +$8,941 | clears the bar | $27,600 | 3.1 yrs | 47 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | $46,061 | +$11,711 | clears the bar | $20,875 | 1.8 yrs | 44 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $46,051 | +$11,701 | clears the bar | $20,700 | 1.8 yrs | 43 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | $38,514 | +$4,164 | clears the bar | $23,757 | 5.7 yrs | 41 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $40,307 | +$5,957 | clears the bar | $22,838 | 3.8 yrs | 40 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $116,085 | +$81,735 | above HS line | $39,290 | 0.5 yrs | 40 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $79,499 | +$45,149 | above HS line | $17,851 | 0.4 yrs | 34 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $72,410 | +$38,060 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $45,161 | +$10,811 | clears the bar | $22,639 | 2.1 yrs | 32 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Bachelor's Degree | $74,785 | +$40,435 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 0.7 yrs | 31 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $76,401 | +$42,051 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $48,915 | +$14,565 | above HS line | $33,500 | 2.3 yrs | 30 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $62,917 | +$28,567 | clears the bar | $15,438 | 0.5 yrs | 27 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $39,235 | +$4,885 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 3.8 yrs | 26 |
| Communication Disorders | Master's Degree | $51,497 | +$17,147 | above HS line | $33,996 | 2.0 yrs | 25 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $92,615 | +$58,265 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.4 yrs | 23 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $47,307 | +$12,957 | clears the bar | $23,031 | 1.8 yrs | 22 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $83,039 | +$48,689 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.4 yrs | 22 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $63,026 | +$28,676 | above HS line | $21,201 | 0.7 yrs | 20 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $26,9921-year earnings | -$7,358 | falls short (1-yr) | $25,725 | no earnings gain | 13 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $41,4041-year earnings | +$7,054 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $30,990 | 4.4 yrs | 11 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $55,954 | +$21,604 | above HS line | $20,394 | 0.9 yrs | 10 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $25,317 | not assessed | 11 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sustainability Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology