Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 1 falls short.
28 of 54 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 26: 25 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 37 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$23,726 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$23,726 a year
About $94,904 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $18,709 |
| $30k to $48k | $18,515 |
| $48k to $75k | $21,386 |
| $75k to $110k | $25,469 |
| $110k and up | $28,387 |
| All families (average) | $23,726 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
37 of 91 programs could be assessed 41% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $64,955 | +$28,457 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 83 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $94,657 | +$58,159 | above HS line | $20,750 | 0.4 yrs | 81 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $49,039 | +$12,541 | clears the bar | $23,541 | 1.9 yrs | 78 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $68,919 | +$32,421 | clears the bar | $24,518 | 0.8 yrs | 74 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,124 | +$25,626 | clears the bar | $25,286 | 1.0 yrs | 69 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,607 | +$15,109 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.7 yrs | 68 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $56,376 | +$19,878 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.2 yrs | 56 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $50,069 | +$13,571 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.0 yrs | 48 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $49,794 | +$13,296 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.9 yrs | 45 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $54,330 | +$17,832 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 1.4 yrs | 38 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $71,432 | +$34,934 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.7 yrs | 36 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $69,153 | +$32,655 | clears the bar | $22,954 | 0.7 yrs | 29 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $70,459 | +$33,961 | clears the bar | $26,319 | 0.8 yrs | 26 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $73,570 | +$37,072 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.7 yrs | 26 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $55,295 | +$18,797 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 23 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $52,310 | +$15,812 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 1.6 yrs | 23 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $90,384 | +$53,886 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 21 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $56,543 | +$20,045 | above HS line | $28,606 | 1.4 yrs | 21 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $55,325 | +$18,827 | above HS line | $44,715 | 2.4 yrs | 18 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,841 | +$11,343 | clears the bar | $26,865 | 2.4 yrs | 18 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $74,5981-year earnings | +$38,100 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $43,607 | +$7,109 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 3.7 yrs | 17 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,518 | +$21,020 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 1.1 yrs | 15 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $67,926 | +$31,428 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 0.6 yrs | 15 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $41,226 | +$4,728 | clears the bar | $26,750 | 5.7 yrs | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $39,127 | +$2,629 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 10.3 yrs | 13 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $71,938 | +$35,440 | above HS line | $23,300 | 0.7 yrs | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $58,650 | +$22,152 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $57,130 | +$20,632 | clears the bar | $23,227 | 1.1 yrs | 10 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $30,1241-year earnings | -$6,374 | falls short (1-yr) | $24,759 | no earnings gain | 10 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $56,7501-year earnings | +$20,252 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,9071-year earnings | +$2,409 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $22,250 | 9.2 yrs | 9 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $63,6991-year earnings | +$27,201 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $52,6441-year earnings | +$16,146 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $58,863 | +$22,365 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | $91,610 | +$55,112 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $47,760 | +$11,262 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $26,000 | not assessed | 13 |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Social Work | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nanotechnology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology