Johnson & Wales University-Online
Providence, Rhode Island · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate (about $40,428 a year). 2 fall short.
18 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 14 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 25 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,252 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,252 a year
About $81,008 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $19,916 |
| $30k to $48k | $20,580 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,319 |
| $110k and up | $25,364 |
| All families (average) | $20,252 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate ($40,428 a year).
23 of 59 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $73,821 | +$33,393 | above HS line | $34,341 | 1.0 yrs | 97 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | $50,571 | +$10,143 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 79 |
| Hospitality Management | Master's Degree | $43,0551-year earnings | +$2,627 | above HS line (1-yr) | $38,941 | 14.8 yrs | 64 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $59,186 | +$18,758 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 50 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $55,790 | +$15,362 | clears the bar | $25,768 | 1.7 yrs | 44 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $69,995 | +$29,567 | above HS line | $33,581 | 1.1 yrs | 34 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $47,042 | +$6,614 | clears the bar | $25,125 | 3.8 yrs | 21 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Bachelor's Degree | $56,241 | +$15,813 | clears the bar | $26,100 | 1.7 yrs | 20 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | $57,3041-year earnings | +$16,876 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $73,476 | +$33,048 | clears the bar | $26,229 | 0.8 yrs | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $50,9541-year earnings | +$10,526 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $53,539 | +$13,111 | clears the bar | $26,982 | 2.1 yrs | 10 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $79,056 | +$38,628 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.7 yrs | 7 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $37,2661-year earnings | -$3,162 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 5 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | $61,380 | +$20,952 | clears the bar | $26,250 | 1.3 yrs | 5 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $64,321 | +$23,893 | clears the bar | $26,100 | 1.1 yrs | 4 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | $50,374 | +$9,946 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 3 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $77,025 | +$36,597 | clears the bar | $24,500 | 0.7 yrs | 2 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $73,152 | +$32,724 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.8 yrs | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $56,632 | +$16,204 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.7 yrs | 1 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $39,5021-year earnings | -$926 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $51,247 | +$10,819 | clears the bar | $23,786 | 2.2 yrs | 0 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $42,395 | +$1,967 | clears the bar | $14,167 | 7.2 yrs | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Resources | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Culinary Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Hospitality Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $40,428 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology