Grand Rapids Community College
Grand Rapids, Michigan · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Michigan high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
25 of 68 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 43: 36 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$8,621 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,621 a year
About $17,242 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,373 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,292 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,362 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,582 |
| $110k and up | $14,013 |
| All families (average) | $8,621 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Michigan high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
25 of 68 programs could be assessed 37% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $46,615 | +$11,806 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.8 yrs | 731 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $74,096 | +$39,287 | clears the bar | $14,277 | 0.4 yrs | 90 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,480 | +$16,671 | clears the bar | $9,407 | 0.6 yrs | 51 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $49,062 | +$14,253 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $52,414 | +$17,605 | clears the bar | $14,957 | 0.8 yrs | 41 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $76,216 | +$41,407 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.1 yrs | 40 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,375 | +$11,566 | clears the bar | $4,240 | 0.4 yrs | 38 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,898 | +$11,089 | clears the bar | $6,460 | 0.6 yrs | 35 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,542 | +$5,733 | clears the bar | $7,705 | 1.3 yrs | 33 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,318 | +$16,509 | clears the bar | $6,460 | 0.4 yrs | 32 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,1711-year earnings | -$2,638 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,019 | +$9,210 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $45,302 | +$10,493 | clears the bar | $12,319 | 1.2 yrs | 28 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $49,8651-year earnings | +$15,056 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $36,584 | +$1,775 | clears the bar | $12,614 | 7.1 yrs | 24 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $64,550 | +$29,741 | clears the bar | $11,600 | 0.4 yrs | 22 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,140 | +$1,331 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $49,401 | +$14,592 | clears the bar | $14,500 | 1.0 yrs | 21 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,288 | +$4,479 | clears the bar | $6,460 | 1.4 yrs | 20 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $54,001 | +$19,192 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $63,350 | +$28,541 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $35,632 | +$823 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $48,420 | +$13,611 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $66,293 | +$31,484 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $67,559 | +$32,750 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.3 yrs | 7 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 93 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanics and Repairers, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology