Canisius University
Buffalo, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
18 of 53 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 23 with no earnings published and 12 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 38 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,940 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,940 a year
About $71,760 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,781 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,404 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,151 |
| $75k to $110k | $21,341 |
| $110k and up | $24,170 |
| All families (average) | $17,940 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
29 of 91 programs could be assessed 32% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $62,097 | +$26,351 | above HS line | $30,913 | 1.2 yrs | 61 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $70,001 | +$34,255 | clears the bar | $19,600 | 0.6 yrs | 53 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $57,036 | +$21,290 | clears the bar | $26,404 | 1.2 yrs | 48 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,532 | +$15,786 | clears the bar | $24,775 | 1.6 yrs | 44 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,104 | +$12,358 | clears the bar | $25,859 | 2.1 yrs | 40 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $93,286 | +$57,540 | above HS line | $30,750 | 0.5 yrs | 37 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $84,080 | +$48,334 | above HS line | $31,169 | 0.6 yrs | 34 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,174 | +$4,428 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 5.3 yrs | 30 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $65,757 | +$30,011 | clears the bar | $23,923 | 0.8 yrs | 28 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $82,563 | +$46,817 | clears the bar | $24,998 | 0.5 yrs | 28 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $54,413 | +$18,667 | above HS line | $40,698 | 2.2 yrs | 23 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $51,723 | +$15,977 | above HS line | $39,178 | 2.5 yrs | 21 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Master's Degree | $59,671 | +$23,925 | above HS line | $38,072 | 1.6 yrs | 21 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $62,398 | +$26,652 | clears the bar | $22,027 | 0.8 yrs | 21 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $61,044 | +$25,298 | above HS line | $25,627 | 1.0 yrs | 18 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $60,674 | +$24,928 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.1 yrs | 16 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $60,008 | +$24,262 | above HS line | $57,382 | 2.4 yrs | 16 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $62,955 | +$27,209 | clears the bar | $23,248 | 0.9 yrs | 13 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $34,7661-year earnings | -$980 | falls short (1-yr) | $24,474 | no earnings gain | 12 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $66,256 | +$30,510 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 0.7 yrs | 12 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $57,530 | +$21,784 | above HS line | $37,704 | 1.7 yrs | 11 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,180 | +$9,434 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $39,148 | +$3,402 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 6.0 yrs | 9 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $54,529 | +$18,783 | clears the bar | $22,788 | 1.2 yrs | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,958 | +$26,212 | above HS line | $21,701 | 0.8 yrs | 8 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $45,233 | +$9,487 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 2.4 yrs | 7 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $60,750 | +$25,004 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $51,522 | +$15,776 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $58,469 | +$22,723 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences Business Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Statistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology