Austin Peay State University
Clarksville, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
29 of 46 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 17: 16 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 37 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$9,735 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,735 a year
About $38,940 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,588 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,768 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,077 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,537 |
| $110k and up | $15,078 |
| All families (average) | $9,735 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
43 of 83 programs could be assessed 52% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $44,250 | +$9,441 | clears the bar | $16,595 | 1.8 yrs | 1,108 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $45,080 | +$10,271 | clears the bar | $22,215 | 2.2 yrs | 140 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,177 | +$13,368 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 1.4 yrs | 139 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $73,564 | +$38,755 | clears the bar | $23,365 | 0.6 yrs | 121 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $41,303 | +$6,494 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 3.5 yrs | 111 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $68,358 | +$33,549 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 94 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Master's Degree | $93,644 | +$58,835 | above HS line | $19,273 | 0.3 yrs | 90 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $53,376 | +$18,567 | clears the bar | $21,090 | 1.1 yrs | 85 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $55,567 | +$20,758 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 1.1 yrs | 82 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $46,900 | +$12,091 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 2.0 yrs | 65 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $53,734 | +$18,925 | clears the bar | $19,178 | 1.0 yrs | 62 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $52,820 | +$18,011 | above HS line | $35,766 | 2.0 yrs | 50 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $75,261 | +$40,452 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 0.3 yrs | 49 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Bachelor's Degree | $79,309 | +$44,500 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 46 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $44,152 | +$9,343 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 2.7 yrs | 43 |
| Agriculture, General | Bachelor's Degree | $45,020 | +$10,211 | clears the bar | $18,875 | 1.8 yrs | 37 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,991 | +$14,182 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 1.7 yrs | 36 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $33,880 | -$929 | falls short | $22,964 | no earnings gain | 35 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $114,522 | +$79,713 | above HS line | $44,596 | 0.6 yrs | 35 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $54,479 | +$19,670 | above HS line | $19,759 | 1.0 yrs | 34 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | $53,3881-year earnings | +$18,579 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $58,409 | +$23,600 | clears the bar | $22,294 | 0.9 yrs | 28 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $71,567 | +$36,758 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $86,017 | +$51,208 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $43,511 | +$8,702 | clears the bar | $23,175 | 2.7 yrs | 26 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | $76,824 | +$42,015 | clears the bar | $23,788 | 0.6 yrs | 26 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $64,110 | +$29,301 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 22 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | $68,264 | +$33,455 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $77,125 | +$42,316 | clears the bar | $22,246 | 0.5 yrs | 21 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $59,382 | +$24,573 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.8 yrs | 21 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $45,100 | +$10,291 | clears the bar | $30,900 | 3.0 yrs | 21 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $42,543 | +$7,734 | clears the bar | $24,860 | 3.2 yrs | 19 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $65,250 | +$30,441 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $42,4751-year earnings | +$7,666 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $18,608 | 2.4 yrs | 18 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $48,840 | +$14,031 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.5 yrs | 18 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,612 | +$8,803 | clears the bar | $18,250 | 2.1 yrs | 18 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $40,317 | +$5,508 | clears the bar | $19,375 | 3.5 yrs | 17 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $71,883 | +$37,074 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $51,545 | +$16,736 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $56,278 | +$21,469 | above HS line | $22,600 | 1.1 yrs | 11 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $49,254 | +$14,445 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $53,656 | +$18,847 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.3 yrs | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $51,023 | +$16,214 | above HS line | $41,000 | 2.5 yrs | not published |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Education, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Engineering Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Sociology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sustainability Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology