Waukesha County Technical College
Pewaukee, Wisconsin · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 3 fall short.
26 of 78 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 52: 41 with no earnings published and 11 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$11,101 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,101 a year
About $11,101 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,472 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,636 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,681 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,391 |
| $110k and up | $15,083 |
| All families (average) | $11,101 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
26 of 78 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,590 | +$16,019 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 417 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $61,9341-year earnings | +$24,363 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 149 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $67,820 | +$30,249 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 109 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $62,722 | +$25,151 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 108 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,847 | +$20,276 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 85 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $58,693 | +$21,122 | clears the bar | $15,431 | 0.7 yrs | 66 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,515 | +$42,944 | clears the bar | $15,750 | 0.4 yrs | 65 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $86,096 | +$48,525 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $62,093 | +$24,522 | clears the bar | $12,187 | 0.5 yrs | 42 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $49,509 | +$11,938 | clears the bar | $15,554 | 1.3 yrs | 37 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,835 | -$1,736 | falls short | $8,675 | no earnings gain | 36 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | $64,571 | +$27,000 | clears the bar | $10,907 | 0.4 yrs | 29 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $59,490 | +$21,919 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $54,9541-year earnings | +$17,383 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $33,290 | -$4,281 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,116 | +$545 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $58,755 | +$21,184 | clears the bar | $11,950 | 0.6 yrs | 23 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $46,708 | +$9,137 | clears the bar | $20,643 | 2.3 yrs | 23 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $77,267 | +$39,696 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,7251-year earnings | -$6,846 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $65,1781-year earnings | +$27,607 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $48,109 | +$10,538 | clears the bar | $22,545 | 2.1 yrs | 21 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $71,538 | +$33,967 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | $44,891 | +$7,320 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $66,027 | +$28,456 | clears the bar | $18,091 | 0.6 yrs | 15 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,675 | +$4,104 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 64 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Precision Production, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| International Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Real Estate | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| International Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Special Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrician Training | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Production, Other | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology