University of San Francisco
San Francisco, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 2 fall short.
23 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 25: 19 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 58 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$41,431 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$41,431 a year
About $165,724 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $31,537 |
| $30k to $48k | $33,207 |
| $48k to $75k | $34,315 |
| $75k to $110k | $38,933 |
| $110k and up | $52,497 |
| All families (average) | $41,431 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
48 of 106 programs could be assessed 45% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $143,356 | +$106,380 | clears the bar | $25,286 | 0.2 yrs | 227 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $88,276 | +$51,300 | above HS line | $79,057 | 1.5 yrs | 191 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $147,482 | +$110,506 | above HS line | $96,735 | 0.9 yrs | 174 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | $186,732 | +$149,756 | above HS line | $38,076 | 0.3 yrs | 131 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $65,071 | +$28,095 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.8 yrs | 120 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $71,516 | +$34,540 | above HS line | $35,159 | 1.0 yrs | 101 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $78,521 | +$41,545 | above HS line | $51,250 | 1.2 yrs | 93 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $103,605 | +$66,629 | clears the bar | $24,394 | 0.4 yrs | 92 |
| Law | First Professional Degree | $75,6351-year earnings | +$38,659 | above HS line (1-yr) | $169,229 | 4.4 yrs | 90 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $69,440 | +$32,464 | clears the bar | $23,125 | 0.7 yrs | 86 |
| Data Processing | Master's Degree | $167,605 | +$130,629 | above HS line | $55,689 | 0.4 yrs | 85 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $90,920 | +$53,944 | above HS line | $60,995 | 1.1 yrs | 84 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,815 | +$54,839 | clears the bar | $21,250 | 0.4 yrs | 80 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $143,796 | +$106,820 | above HS line | $48,713 | 0.5 yrs | 76 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $104,390 | +$67,414 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.3 yrs | 75 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $68,592 | +$31,616 | clears the bar | $21,875 | 0.7 yrs | 70 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $150,341 | +$113,365 | clears the bar | $20,250 | 0.2 yrs | 69 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | $136,623 | +$99,647 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $26,4961-year earnings | -$10,480 | falls short (1-yr) | $23,250 | no earnings gain | 50 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $80,184 | +$43,208 | above HS line | $40,950 | 0.9 yrs | 45 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | $155,125 | +$118,149 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $59,387 | +$22,411 | clears the bar | $24,603 | 1.1 yrs | 37 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $72,263 | +$35,287 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.7 yrs | 36 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $53,369 | +$16,393 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.3 yrs | 34 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,883 | +$24,907 | clears the bar | $24,125 | 1.0 yrs | 34 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $99,141 | +$62,165 | above HS line | $48,010 | 0.8 yrs | 32 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | $71,471 | +$34,495 | above HS line | $51,250 | 1.5 yrs | 31 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $71,273 | +$34,297 | above HS line | $34,375 | 1.0 yrs | 29 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | $102,274 | +$65,298 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.6 yrs | 26 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $43,1461-year earnings | +$6,170 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $19,500 | 3.2 yrs | 26 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $81,285 | +$44,309 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 0.5 yrs | 25 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $95,973 | +$58,997 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.3 yrs | 25 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $49,684 | +$12,708 | clears the bar | $24,995 | 2.0 yrs | 24 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $37,5561-year earnings | +$580 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 46.6 yrs | 23 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $93,712 | +$56,736 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 0.4 yrs | 23 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $49,788 | +$12,812 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.1 yrs | 23 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $69,564 | +$32,588 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Museology/Museum Studies | Master's Degree | $68,582 | +$31,606 | above HS line | $43,875 | 1.4 yrs | 21 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | $77,060 | +$40,084 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 20 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Master's Degree | $47,4761-year earnings | +$10,500 | above HS line (1-yr) | $38,070 | 3.6 yrs | 18 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Master's Degree | $74,0451-year earnings | +$37,069 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $153,058 | +$116,082 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.4 yrs | 14 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $77,757 | +$40,781 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 0.5 yrs | 13 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $19,2221-year earnings | -$17,754 | falls short (1-yr) | $20,000 | no earnings gain | 12 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $89,791 | +$52,815 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | $63,4051-year earnings | +$26,429 | above HS line (1-yr) | $58,500 | 2.2 yrs | 1 |
| Law | Doctoral Degree | $120,485 | +$83,509 | above HS line | $182,582 | 2.2 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $201,545 | +$164,569 | above HS line | $95,800 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Economics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $41,000 | not assessed | 28 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $24,400 | not assessed | 16 |
| Data Processing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $24,062 | not assessed | 14 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Demography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $23,250 | not assessed | 9 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Area Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology