University of Puget Sound
Tacoma, Washington · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Washington high-school graduate (about $40,611 a year). 6 fall short.
29 of 44 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 15: 11 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 9 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$38,394 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$38,394 a year
About $153,576 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $23,643 |
| $30k to $48k | $23,133 |
| $48k to $75k | $31,649 |
| $75k to $110k | $34,870 |
| $110k and up | $45,456 |
| All families (average) | $38,394 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Washington high-school graduate ($40,611 a year).
33 of 53 programs could be assessed 62% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $77,585 | +$36,974 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.7 yrs | 68 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $52,278 | +$11,667 | clears the bar | $22,801 | 2.0 yrs | 46 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,919 | +$21,308 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 43 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $52,645 | +$12,034 | clears the bar | $24,309 | 2.0 yrs | 37 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $77,402 | +$36,791 | above HS line | $39,792 | 1.1 yrs | 33 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $46,112 | +$5,501 | clears the bar | $24,623 | 4.5 yrs | 26 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $55,690 | +$15,079 | clears the bar | $26,629 | 1.8 yrs | 25 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $61,904 | +$21,293 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 24 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $60,458 | +$19,847 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.0 yrs | 24 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $52,234 | +$11,623 | clears the bar | $21,646 | 1.9 yrs | 23 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $81,082 | +$40,471 | clears the bar | $25,500 | 0.6 yrs | 22 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $56,052 | +$15,441 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.7 yrs | 20 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $98,696 | +$58,085 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 19 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $79,192 | +$38,581 | above HS line | $91,387 | 2.4 yrs | 18 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,940 | +$8,329 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 3.0 yrs | 17 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $35,8221-year earnings | -$4,789 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $47,734 | +$7,123 | clears the bar | $25,798 | 3.6 yrs | 16 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $20,3571-year earnings | -$20,254 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $50,690 | +$10,079 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 13 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $37,553 | -$3,058 | falls short | $21,215 | no earnings gain | 12 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $43,032 | +$2,421 | clears the bar | $26,022 | 10.7 yrs | 11 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $41,207 | +$596 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 45.3 yrs | 11 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $75,462 | +$34,851 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.6 yrs | 10 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $53,792 | +$13,181 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.0 yrs | 9 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $68,035 | +$27,424 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $38,871 | -$1,740 | falls short | $26,998 | no earnings gain | 8 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $46,791 | +$6,180 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | $20,9161-year earnings | -$19,695 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $65,986 | +$25,375 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $57,407 | +$16,796 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | $57,205 | +$16,594 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $16,0371-year earnings | -$24,574 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $85,925 | +$45,314 | above HS line | $119,487 | 2.6 yrs | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Neuroscience | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $40,611 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology