University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, Georgia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Georgia high-school graduate (about $33,813 a year). 1 falls short.
33 of 56 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 23: 20 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 30 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$9,823 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,823 a year
About $39,292 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,981 |
| $30k to $48k | $7,261 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,118 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,059 |
| $110k and up | $13,481 |
| All families (average) | $9,823 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Georgia high-school graduate ($33,813 a year).
40 of 86 programs could be assessed 47% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $48,955 | +$15,142 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 0.7 yrs | 562 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $63,973 | +$30,160 | clears the bar | $19,597 | 0.6 yrs | 194 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $81,887 | +$48,074 | clears the bar | $17,751 | 0.4 yrs | 164 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $53,294 | +$19,481 | clears the bar | $18,250 | 0.9 yrs | 151 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,272 | +$20,459 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.0 yrs | 147 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,102 | +$16,289 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 1.1 yrs | 146 |
| Research Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,919 | +$14,106 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 1.5 yrs | 133 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $61,155 | +$27,342 | clears the bar | $19,200 | 0.7 yrs | 120 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $57,813 | +$24,000 | clears the bar | $18,000 | 0.8 yrs | 110 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $46,8081-year earnings | +$12,995 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $90,765 | +$56,952 | clears the bar | $18,000 | 0.3 yrs | 81 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $67,554 | +$33,741 | clears the bar | $16,650 | 0.5 yrs | 80 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $42,745 | +$8,932 | clears the bar | $17,681 | 2.0 yrs | 68 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,699 | +$14,886 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.4 yrs | 63 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $51,131 | +$17,318 | clears the bar | $16,002 | 0.9 yrs | 62 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $59,993 | +$26,180 | clears the bar | $22,026 | 0.8 yrs | 56 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $37,608 | +$3,795 | clears the bar | $20,074 | 5.3 yrs | 55 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $70,468 | +$36,655 | clears the bar | $19,893 | 0.5 yrs | 54 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $42,437 | +$8,624 | clears the bar | $23,892 | 2.8 yrs | 47 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,047 | +$11,234 | clears the bar | $23,483 | 2.1 yrs | 39 |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | $67,692 | +$33,879 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.6 yrs | 34 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $77,821 | +$44,008 | clears the bar | $17,500 | 0.4 yrs | 33 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $53,662 | +$19,849 | above HS line | $19,590 | 1.0 yrs | 32 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $43,810 | +$9,997 | clears the bar | $22,835 | 2.3 yrs | 31 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,816 | +$28,003 | above HS line | $17,310 | 0.6 yrs | 26 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,176 | +$10,363 | clears the bar | $23,375 | 2.3 yrs | 26 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $60,064 | +$26,251 | clears the bar | $18,318 | 0.7 yrs | 24 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $113,921 | +$80,108 | above HS line | $20,292 | 0.3 yrs | 24 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | $32,5211-year earnings | -$1,292 | falls short (1-yr) | $24,315 | no earnings gain | 23 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $73,220 | +$39,407 | clears the bar | $23,500 | 0.6 yrs | 22 |
| Business | Master's Degree | $97,809 | +$63,996 | above HS line | $20,493 | 0.3 yrs | 21 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $58,403 | +$24,590 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $37,947 | +$4,134 | above HS line | $42,843 | 10.4 yrs | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,811 | +$16,998 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $42,675 | +$8,862 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $56,876 | +$23,063 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | $58,720 | +$24,907 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $50,673 | +$16,860 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $57,405 | +$23,592 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $81,571 | +$47,758 | above HS line | $57,164 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| International Relations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Geography and Cartography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Gerontology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geography and Cartography | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Animal Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Gerontology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $33,813 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology