The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga
Chattanooga, Tennessee · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Tennessee high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
28 of 47 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 16 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 43 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,265 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,265 a year
About $57,060 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,876 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,919 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,594 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,374 |
| $110k and up | $19,137 |
| All families (average) | $14,265 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Tennessee high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
41 of 90 programs could be assessed 46% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,700 | +$9,891 | clears the bar | $18,968 | 1.9 yrs | 242 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $48,413 | +$13,604 | clears the bar | $18,108 | 1.3 yrs | 202 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $66,554 | +$31,745 | clears the bar | $21,207 | 0.7 yrs | 167 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $46,029 | +$11,220 | clears the bar | $21,250 | 1.9 yrs | 149 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $50,597 | +$15,788 | clears the bar | $19,500 | 1.2 yrs | 112 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $53,565 | +$18,756 | clears the bar | $18,214 | 1.0 yrs | 103 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $106,796 | +$71,987 | above HS line | $29,420 | 0.4 yrs | 102 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $77,838 | +$43,029 | clears the bar | $18,740 | 0.4 yrs | 97 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,212 | +$13,403 | clears the bar | $20,147 | 1.5 yrs | 96 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $82,644 | +$47,835 | clears the bar | $21,975 | 0.5 yrs | 69 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Bachelor's Degree | $92,900 | +$58,091 | clears the bar | $24,570 | 0.4 yrs | 62 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $89,407 | +$54,598 | clears the bar | $20,841 | 0.4 yrs | 51 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $131,034 | +$96,225 | above HS line | $61,063 | 0.6 yrs | 51 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $45,955 | +$11,146 | clears the bar | $18,894 | 1.7 yrs | 43 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,654 | +$28,845 | clears the bar | $21,250 | 0.7 yrs | 43 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $37,293 | +$2,484 | clears the bar | $24,145 | 9.7 yrs | 42 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,253 | +$10,444 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 1.8 yrs | 41 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $43,858 | +$9,049 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 2.2 yrs | 39 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $48,410 | +$13,601 | clears the bar | $17,500 | 1.3 yrs | 35 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $54,877 | +$20,068 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $91,615 | +$56,806 | clears the bar | $18,000 | 0.3 yrs | 27 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $86,537 | +$51,728 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.4 yrs | 26 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $92,511 | +$57,702 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $52,413 | +$17,604 | above HS line | $39,484 | 2.2 yrs | 24 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | $71,634 | +$36,825 | clears the bar | $24,499 | 0.7 yrs | 20 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | $42,031 | +$7,222 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $60,807 | +$25,998 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 17 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | $121,621 | +$86,812 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $34,020 | -$789 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $52,104 | +$17,295 | above HS line | $37,500 | 2.2 yrs | 14 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | $41,7001-year earnings | +$6,891 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | $76,5851-year earnings | +$41,776 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $51,777 | +$16,968 | above HS line | $37,675 | 2.2 yrs | 13 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $50,756 | +$15,947 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | $56,558 | +$21,749 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $91,432 | +$56,623 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $91,747 | +$56,938 | above HS line | $28,500 | 0.5 yrs | 4 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | $81,757 | +$46,948 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | $37,876 | +$3,067 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Doctoral Degree | $78,581 | +$43,772 | above HS line | $74,500 | 1.7 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $113,297 | +$78,488 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 126 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 85 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computational Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Systems Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology