Texas Southern University
Houston, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
20 of 47 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 27: 25 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 32 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$16,590 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,590 a year
About $66,360 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,437 |
| $30k to $48k | $21,115 |
| $48k to $75k | $21,280 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,698 |
| $110k and up | $21,610 |
| All families (average) | $16,590 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
24 of 79 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,321 | +$20,512 | clears the bar | $27,875 | 1.4 yrs | 90 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $45,961 | +$11,152 | clears the bar | $31,085 | 2.8 yrs | 68 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,203 | +$18,394 | clears the bar | $28,000 | 1.5 yrs | 66 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $44,953 | +$10,144 | clears the bar | $31,152 | 3.1 yrs | 61 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | $141,000 | +$106,191 | above HS line | $74,412 | 0.7 yrs | 60 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $47,185 | +$12,376 | clears the bar | $34,000 | 2.7 yrs | 55 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $76,981 | +$42,172 | above HS line | $55,500 | 1.3 yrs | 52 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $48,426 | +$13,617 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 2.3 yrs | 45 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $56,482 | +$21,673 | clears the bar | $24,500 | 1.1 yrs | 41 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $64,662 | +$29,853 | above HS line | $52,147 | 1.7 yrs | 41 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | $51,195 | +$16,386 | clears the bar | $29,738 | 1.8 yrs | 37 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $62,728 | +$27,919 | clears the bar | $29,480 | 1.1 yrs | 33 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $49,871 | +$15,062 | clears the bar | $29,500 | 2.0 yrs | 32 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $41,768 | +$6,959 | clears the bar | $28,750 | 4.1 yrs | 31 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $26,8061-year earnings | -$8,003 | falls short (1-yr) | $30,750 | no earnings gain | 30 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $44,612 | +$9,803 | clears the bar | $29,000 | 3.0 yrs | 27 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $71,595 | +$36,786 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $59,386 | +$24,577 | clears the bar | $24,693 | 1.0 yrs | 25 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $45,152 | +$10,343 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 3.0 yrs | 20 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $44,9951-year earnings | +$10,186 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 20 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $70,201 | +$35,392 | clears the bar | $26,751 | 0.8 yrs | 19 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $40,687 | +$5,878 | clears the bar | $29,000 | 4.9 yrs | 15 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | $62,147 | +$27,338 | above HS line | $50,573 | 1.8 yrs | 14 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $54,3271-year earnings | +$19,518 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Law | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 149 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Air Transportation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology