Pima Community College
Tucson, Arizona · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arizona high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year). 8 fall short.
36 of 94 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 58: 38 with no earnings published and 20 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 3 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$3,405 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,405 a year
About $3,405 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $2,605 |
| $30k to $48k | $2,850 |
| $48k to $75k | $4,552 |
| $75k to $110k | $7,865 |
| $110k and up | $9,615 |
| All families (average) | $3,405 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arizona high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
39 of 97 programs could be assessed 40% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $46,830 | +$10,338 | clears the bar | $6,856 | 0.7 yrs | 777 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,816 | +$28,324 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 196 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $54,551 | +$18,059 | clears the bar | $6,500 | 0.4 yrs | 191 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,305 | +$9,813 | clears the bar | $6,278 | 0.6 yrs | 184 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,151 | +$28,659 | clears the bar | $7,375 | 0.3 yrs | 177 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $86,300 | +$49,808 | clears the bar | $12,125 | 0.2 yrs | 151 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $71,544 | +$35,052 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 0.2 yrs | 100 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,908 | -$1,584 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 96 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $60,296 | +$23,804 | clears the bar | $4,937 | 0.2 yrs | 79 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,345 | +$9,853 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 73 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,589 | +$4,097 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 53 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $48,412 | +$11,920 | clears the bar | $9,125 | 0.8 yrs | 49 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $66,324 | +$29,832 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.3 yrs | 48 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | $25,3441-year earnings | -$11,148 | falls short (1-yr) | $7,000 | no earnings gain | 45 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,270 | +$19,778 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $49,524 | +$13,032 | clears the bar | $4,900 | 0.4 yrs | 38 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $72,213 | +$35,721 | clears the bar | $8,731 | 0.2 yrs | 34 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $42,889 | +$6,397 | clears the bar | $7,000 | 1.1 yrs | 31 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,388 | +$3,896 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $43,049 | +$6,557 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | $68,557 | +$32,065 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $39,247 | +$2,755 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $49,471 | +$12,979 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $49,865 | +$13,373 | clears the bar | $4,500 | 0.3 yrs | 15 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,909 | -$3,583 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $46,450 | +$9,958 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,071 | -$4,421 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $66,531 | +$30,039 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | $35,593 | -$899 | falls short | $5,250 | no earnings gain | 6 |
| Social Work | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,968 | -$1,524 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | $48,216 | +$11,724 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $30,813 | -$5,679 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,7051-year earnings | -$8,787 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $73,427 | +$36,935 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | $46,020 | +$9,528 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $52,327 | +$15,835 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $47,2911-year earnings | +$10,799 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Education, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $52,531 | +$16,039 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | $50,488 | +$13,996 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1,100 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 164 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 123 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 83 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 63 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 63 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 58 |
| Special Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Archeology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Carpenters | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Security Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology