Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield, Missouri · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Missouri high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 7 fall short.
40 of 79 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 29 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$6,936 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,936 a year
About $13,872 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $6,217 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,263 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,766 |
| $75k to $110k | $8,411 |
| $110k and up | $9,854 |
| All families (average) | $6,936 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Missouri high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
40 of 79 programs could be assessed 51% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,505 | +$4,696 | clears the bar | $10,493 | 2.2 yrs | 467 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,323 | +$11,514 | clears the bar | $6,500 | 0.6 yrs | 195 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $50,243 | +$15,434 | clears the bar | $11,050 | 0.7 yrs | 146 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,538 | +$6,729 | clears the bar | $8,750 | 1.3 yrs | 89 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,032 | +$21,223 | clears the bar | $10,360 | 0.5 yrs | 84 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | $34,352 | -$457 | falls short | $9,749 | no earnings gain | 71 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,218 | +$12,409 | clears the bar | $4,115 | 0.3 yrs | 60 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $53,798 | +$18,989 | clears the bar | $8,216 | 0.4 yrs | 49 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $59,656 | +$24,847 | clears the bar | $14,512 | 0.6 yrs | 46 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $36,169 | +$1,360 | clears the bar | $23,429 | 17.2 yrs | 45 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,590 | +$4,781 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | $62,1771-year earnings | +$27,368 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $76,844 | +$42,035 | clears the bar | $15,249 | 0.4 yrs | 38 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $59,646 | +$24,837 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 0.5 yrs | 33 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | $45,153 | +$10,344 | clears the bar | $16,023 | 1.5 yrs | 33 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | $39,172 | +$4,363 | clears the bar | $29,718 | 6.8 yrs | 33 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,849 | +$17,040 | clears the bar | $7,149 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $43,091 | +$8,282 | clears the bar | $12,750 | 1.5 yrs | 29 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,301 | +$5,492 | clears the bar | $14,834 | 2.7 yrs | 28 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $34,685 | -$124 | falls short | $8,933 | no earnings gain | 27 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $40,032 | +$5,223 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $34,208 | -$601 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | $26,4361-year earnings | -$8,373 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $56,425 | +$21,616 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,803 | -$6 | falls short | $19,833 | no earnings gain | 22 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | $38,065 | +$3,256 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,844 | +$1,035 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $56,619 | +$21,810 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,441 | +$14,632 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Engineering, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $71,199 | +$36,390 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | $28,862 | -$5,947 | falls short | $18,185 | no earnings gain | 15 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $47,147 | +$12,338 | clears the bar | $18,782 | 1.5 yrs | 15 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $39,9801-year earnings | +$5,171 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | $72,033 | +$37,224 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $51,817 | +$17,008 | clears the bar | $14,907 | 0.9 yrs | 12 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,946 | +$8,137 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,167 | -$642 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,863 | +$17,054 | clears the bar | $18,555 | 1.1 yrs | 5 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,441 | +$10,632 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,134 | +$19,325 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Research Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Construction Trades, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Construction Trades, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Health | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Chemistry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pharmacy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Graphic Communications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Precision Production, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Programming | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| IT Administration and Management | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Science Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology