NUC University
Bayamon, Puerto Rico · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate (about $16,495 a year). 1 falls short.
43 of 62 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 13 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 13 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$8,920 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,920 a year
About $8,920 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,696 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,066 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,785 |
| $75k to $110k | $14,101 |
| $110k and up | $15,112 |
| All families (average) | $8,920 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Puerto Rico high-school graduate ($16,495 a year).
49 of 75 programs could be assessed 65% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $16,754 | +$259 | clears the bar | $9,045 | 34.9 yrs | 2,144 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $20,364 | +$3,869 | clears the bar | $8,584 | 2.2 yrs | 851 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $35,449 | +$18,954 | clears the bar | $15,832 | 0.8 yrs | 734 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,621 | +$15,126 | clears the bar | $10,184 | 0.7 yrs | 669 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $24,908 | +$8,413 | clears the bar | $10,558 | 1.3 yrs | 617 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $28,922 | +$12,427 | clears the bar | $7,684 | 0.6 yrs | 504 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,930 | +$10,435 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.5 yrs | 444 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,788 | +$9,293 | clears the bar | $7,667 | 0.8 yrs | 316 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $24,961 | +$8,466 | clears the bar | $15,834 | 1.9 yrs | 296 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $20,709 | +$4,214 | clears the bar | $5,000 | 1.2 yrs | 281 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $30,846 | +$14,351 | clears the bar | $10,000 | 0.7 yrs | 278 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $26,024 | +$9,529 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 1.0 yrs | 249 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $22,663 | +$6,168 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 245 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,438 | +$1,943 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 229 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $41,806 | +$25,311 | clears the bar | $34,505 | 1.4 yrs | 170 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $38,600 | +$22,105 | clears the bar | $29,711 | 1.3 yrs | 169 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $40,650 | +$24,155 | above HS line | $15,487 | 0.6 yrs | 155 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,107 | +$1,612 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 144 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $17,559 | +$1,064 | clears the bar | $5,834 | 5.5 yrs | 134 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $27,830 | +$11,335 | clears the bar | $26,117 | 2.3 yrs | 133 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,209 | +$28,714 | clears the bar | $13,805 | 0.5 yrs | 124 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $33,696 | +$17,201 | above HS line | $17,816 | 1.0 yrs | 118 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $14,7671-year earnings | -$1,728 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 101 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | $17,812 | +$1,317 | clears the bar | $7,470 | 5.7 yrs | 100 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | $40,451 | +$23,956 | above HS line | $14,761 | 0.6 yrs | 90 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $40,934 | +$24,439 | above HS line | $23,657 | 1.0 yrs | 85 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,107 | +$1,612 | clears the bar | $4,541 | 2.8 yrs | 82 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $29,799 | +$13,304 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 1.1 yrs | 77 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $36,327 | +$19,832 | above HS line | $24,805 | 1.3 yrs | 76 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,486 | +$1,991 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 67 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $21,656 | +$5,161 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 1.8 yrs | 66 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $18,567 | +$2,072 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 65 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $29,139 | +$12,644 | clears the bar | $23,952 | 1.9 yrs | 52 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $20,179 | +$3,684 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | $30,548 | +$14,053 | above HS line | $20,623 | 1.5 yrs | 48 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Associate's Degree | $26,292 | +$9,797 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 1.5 yrs | 46 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $46,405 | +$29,910 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Bachelor's Degree | $34,804 | +$18,309 | clears the bar | $23,027 | 1.3 yrs | 41 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $29,800 | +$13,305 | clears the bar | $10,416 | 0.8 yrs | 37 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $25,591 | +$9,096 | clears the bar | $14,001 | 1.5 yrs | 35 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $36,290 | +$19,795 | clears the bar | $19,894 | 1.0 yrs | 34 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | $38,403 | +$21,908 | clears the bar | $12,833 | 0.6 yrs | 33 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $19,418 | +$2,923 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $23,953 | +$7,458 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $16,895 | +$400 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 23.8 yrs | 11 |
| Finance | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $20,261 | +$3,766 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $56,122 | +$39,627 | clears the bar | $32,500 | 0.8 yrs | 4 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $38,537 | +$22,042 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.9 yrs | not published |
| Basic Skills and Developmental/Remedial Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $22,324 | +$5,829 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 67 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $25,832 | not assessed | 40 |
| Funeral Service and Mortuary Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $16,495 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology