Malone University
Canton, Ohio · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
9 of 49 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 40: 33 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. The 13 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$20,948 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,948 a year
About $83,792 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,290 |
| $30k to $48k | $17,253 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,667 |
| $75k to $110k | $24,502 |
| $110k and up | $24,613 |
| All families (average) | $20,948 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
13 of 62 programs could be assessed 21% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,881 | +$28,799 | clears the bar | $24,161 | 0.8 yrs | 41 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $85,804 | +$49,722 | above HS line | $26,739 | 0.5 yrs | 30 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $47,256 | +$11,174 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.4 yrs | 22 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $73,856 | +$37,774 | clears the bar | $23,862 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $46,238 | +$10,156 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.7 yrs | 18 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $121,037 | +$84,955 | above HS line | $49,092 | 0.6 yrs | 13 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $41,544 | +$5,462 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $65,015 | +$28,933 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.9 yrs | 10 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $41,6351-year earnings | +$5,553 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $49,148 | +$13,066 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.1 yrs | 7 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $41,515 | +$5,433 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 5.0 yrs | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $55,458 | +$19,376 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $52,175 | +$16,093 | above HS line | $56,015 | 3.5 yrs | not published |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 62 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology