Emporia State University
Emporia, Kansas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Kansas high-school graduate (about $34,887 a year). 1 falls short.
19 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19 have no earnings published. The 43 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$16,261 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,261 a year
About $65,044 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,452 |
| $30k to $48k | $11,905 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,229 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,994 |
| $110k and up | $19,531 |
| All families (average) | $16,261 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Kansas high-school graduate ($34,887 a year).
34 of 81 programs could be assessed 42% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $89,555 | +$54,668 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 274 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $59,568 | +$24,681 | above HS line | $16,026 | 0.6 yrs | 186 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $80,168 | +$45,281 | above HS line | $18,499 | 0.4 yrs | 151 |
| Library Science and Administration | Master's Degree | $54,843 | +$19,956 | above HS line | $29,298 | 1.5 yrs | 148 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $46,195 | +$11,308 | clears the bar | $20,042 | 1.8 yrs | 140 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,458 | +$15,571 | clears the bar | $21,570 | 1.4 yrs | 85 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $53,602 | +$18,715 | above HS line | $23,075 | 1.2 yrs | 78 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $60,719 | +$25,832 | clears the bar | $14,250 | 0.6 yrs | 75 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $71,002 | +$36,115 | clears the bar | $21,581 | 0.6 yrs | 59 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $65,259 | +$30,372 | above HS line | $18,862 | 0.6 yrs | 55 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $50,717 | +$15,830 | clears the bar | $21,844 | 1.4 yrs | 52 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $78,956 | +$44,069 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $53,022 | +$18,135 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 1.0 yrs | 47 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $52,486 | +$17,599 | above HS line | $40,126 | 2.3 yrs | 40 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $48,325 | +$13,438 | clears the bar | $20,574 | 1.5 yrs | 35 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $58,389 | +$23,502 | above HS line | $12,963 | 0.6 yrs | 27 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $60,355 | +$25,468 | above HS line | $24,237 | 1.0 yrs | 26 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $65,043 | +$30,156 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.7 yrs | 25 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | $70,133 | +$35,246 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $55,527 | +$20,640 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.1 yrs | 21 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $45,003 | +$10,116 | clears the bar | $24,426 | 2.4 yrs | 20 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $51,389 | +$16,502 | above HS line | $34,104 | 2.1 yrs | 20 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $34,355 | -$532 | falls short | $23,113 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,661 | +$10,774 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.5 yrs | 13 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $65,271 | +$30,384 | clears the bar | $16,308 | 0.5 yrs | 11 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $45,292 | +$10,405 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $48,574 | +$13,687 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.6 yrs | 8 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $51,820 | +$16,933 | above HS line | $41,183 | 2.4 yrs | 8 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $46,887 | +$12,000 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | $46,6951-year earnings | +$11,808 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $67,263 | +$32,376 | clears the bar | $18,868 | 0.6 yrs | 6 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $68,568 | +$33,681 | clears the bar | $15,692 | 0.5 yrs | 5 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | $46,445 | +$11,558 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $59,455 | +$24,568 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| English | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Library Science, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Library Science and Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Library Science and Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Economics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,887 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology