Clarkson University
Potsdam, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
15 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 17 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 58 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$30,305 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$30,305 a year
About $121,220 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,335 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,934 |
| $48k to $75k | $23,321 |
| $75k to $110k | $30,990 |
| $110k and up | $35,757 |
| All families (average) | $30,305 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
26 of 94 programs could be assessed 28% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $90,286 | +$54,540 | clears the bar | $26,750 | 0.5 yrs | 155 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $82,387 | +$46,641 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 70 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $98,831 | +$63,085 | above HS line | $42,610 | 0.7 yrs | 69 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | $130,454 | +$94,708 | above HS line | $14,100 | 0.1 yrs | 53 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,614 | +$57,868 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 52 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $91,066 | +$55,320 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 48 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Bachelor's Degree | $88,793 | +$53,047 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 44 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $108,604 | +$72,858 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $77,791 | +$42,045 | clears the bar | $26,240 | 0.6 yrs | 42 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $97,750 | +$62,004 | clears the bar | $26,094 | 0.4 yrs | 36 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $103,132 | +$67,386 | clears the bar | $25,615 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $93,152 | +$57,406 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 0.4 yrs | 28 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $107,790 | +$72,044 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | 27 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | $107,611 | +$71,865 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | $109,601 | +$73,855 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Business | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $71,6761-year earnings | +$35,930 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | $140,359 | +$104,613 | above HS line | $155,093 | 1.5 yrs | 24 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | $37,7531-year earnings | +$2,007 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $27,000 | 13.5 yrs | 24 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $73,359 | +$37,613 | clears the bar | $25,813 | 0.7 yrs | 22 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $77,891 | +$42,145 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $93,132 | +$57,386 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 21 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,751 | +$26,005 | above HS line | $29,256 | 1.1 yrs | 18 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $70,324 | +$34,578 | above HS line | $155,574 | 4.5 yrs | 17 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | $86,919 | +$51,173 | above HS line | $197,792 | 3.9 yrs | 14 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $41,7451-year earnings | +$5,999 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | $86,7281-year earnings | +$50,982 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $26,000 | not assessed | 13 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Chemistry | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Chemical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Data Analytics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Electrical Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Engineering, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Electrical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Physics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Education, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Construction Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Civil Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Literature | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biotechnology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Civil Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Civil Engineering | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Science | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Materials Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Systems Engineering | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology