Capella University
Minneapolis, Minnesota · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year).
14 of 25 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11 have no earnings published. The 115 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,956 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,956 a year
About $71,824 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,485 |
| $30k to $48k | $17,324 |
| $48k to $75k | $17,490 |
| $75k to $110k | $21,292 |
| $110k and up | $22,820 |
| All families (average) | $17,956 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
92 of 140 programs could be assessed 66% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $97,211 | +$59,376 | clears the bar | $11,206 | 0.2 yrs | 5,561 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $66,014 | +$28,179 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.5 yrs | 1,529 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $59,050 | +$21,215 | above HS line | $45,797 | 2.2 yrs | 1,181 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $117,823 | +$79,988 | above HS line | $27,661 | 0.3 yrs | 849 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $96,768 | +$58,933 | above HS line | $34,121 | 0.6 yrs | 604 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $87,997 | +$50,162 | clears the bar | $21,043 | 0.4 yrs | 597 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $93,044 | +$55,209 | above HS line | $34,518 | 0.6 yrs | 573 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,571 | +$13,736 | clears the bar | $25,422 | 1.9 yrs | 556 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $52,315 | +$14,480 | above HS line | $54,556 | 3.8 yrs | 312 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $81,093 | +$43,258 | above HS line | $42,992 | 1.0 yrs | 303 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $76,334 | +$38,499 | clears the bar | $27,657 | 0.7 yrs | 293 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | $100,105 | +$62,270 | above HS line | $33,064 | 0.5 yrs | 202 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $134,483 | +$96,648 | above HS line | $62,201 | 0.6 yrs | 175 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $76,004 | +$38,169 | clears the bar | $25,063 | 0.7 yrs | 166 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $56,817 | +$18,982 | above HS line | $39,736 | 2.1 yrs | 163 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | $59,640 | +$21,805 | above HS line | $34,698 | 1.6 yrs | 148 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | $53,408 | +$15,573 | above HS line | $43,258 | 2.8 yrs | 144 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | $121,925 | +$84,090 | above HS line | $86,947 | 1.0 yrs | 116 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | $85,817 | +$47,982 | above HS line | $108,834 | 2.3 yrs | 108 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $71,589 | +$33,754 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.7 yrs | 101 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $71,396 | +$33,561 | above HS line | $18,220 | 0.5 yrs | 83 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $99,561 | +$61,726 | clears the bar | $25,777 | 0.4 yrs | 82 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $58,879 | +$21,044 | above HS line | $38,114 | 1.8 yrs | 72 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $87,549 | +$49,714 | above HS line | $113,856 | 2.3 yrs | 72 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Master's Degree | $53,197 | +$15,362 | above HS line | $36,595 | 2.4 yrs | 70 |
| Social Work | Doctoral Degree | $80,9851-year earnings | +$43,150 | above HS line (1-yr) | $91,930 | 2.1 yrs | 70 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $73,420 | +$35,585 | above HS line | $38,103 | 1.1 yrs | 67 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $112,573 | +$74,738 | above HS line | $40,602 | 0.5 yrs | 60 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $74,751 | +$36,916 | above HS line | $44,086 | 1.2 yrs | 60 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $109,194 | +$71,359 | clears the bar | $31,613 | 0.4 yrs | 57 |
| Psychology | Doctoral Degree | $82,098 | +$44,263 | above HS line | $108,914 | 2.5 yrs | 53 |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | $105,140 | +$67,305 | above HS line | $96,519 | 1.4 yrs | 51 |
| Human Services | Doctoral Degree | $71,288 | +$33,453 | above HS line | $94,756 | 2.8 yrs | 43 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | $91,034 | +$53,199 | above HS line | $83,947 | 1.6 yrs | 42 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | $73,080 | +$35,245 | above HS line | $139,251 | 4.0 yrs | 42 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Doctoral Degree | $87,754 | +$49,919 | above HS line | $83,873 | 1.7 yrs | 40 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $75,626 | +$37,791 | above HS line | $40,561 | 1.1 yrs | 39 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $81,260 | +$43,425 | above HS line | $35,165 | 0.8 yrs | 34 |
| IT Administration and Management | Doctoral Degree | $175,839 | +$138,004 | above HS line | $82,138 | 0.6 yrs | 33 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Doctoral Degree | $86,593 | +$48,758 | above HS line | $117,409 | 2.4 yrs | 30 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $80,916 | +$43,081 | above HS line | $33,324 | 0.8 yrs | 29 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $70,537 | +$32,702 | above HS line | $38,682 | 1.2 yrs | 28 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | $109,421 | +$71,586 | above HS line | $44,744 | 0.6 yrs | 28 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $94,795 | +$56,960 | above HS line | $24,938 | 0.4 yrs | 26 |
| Homeland Security | Doctoral Degree | $127,3061-year earnings | +$89,471 | above HS line (1-yr) | $92,500 | 1.0 yrs | 24 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | $55,797 | +$17,962 | above HS line | $45,611 | 2.5 yrs | 24 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | $103,882 | +$66,047 | above HS line | $80,489 | 1.2 yrs | 23 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $61,268 | +$23,433 | above HS line | $35,078 | 1.5 yrs | 21 |
| Human Resources | Doctoral Degree | $159,344 | +$121,509 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Public Administration | Doctoral Degree | $122,9671-year earnings | +$85,132 | above HS line (1-yr) | $116,756 | 1.4 yrs | 16 |
| Healthcare Administration | Doctoral Degree | $96,495 | +$58,660 | above HS line | $95,200 | 1.6 yrs | 16 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $96,426 | +$58,591 | above HS line | $17,342 | 0.3 yrs | 13 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Doctoral Degree | $89,389 | +$51,554 | above HS line | $73,237 | 1.4 yrs | 12 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $59,375 | +$21,540 | clears the bar | $25,558 | 1.2 yrs | 11 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | $105,757 | +$67,922 | above HS line | $50,541 | 0.7 yrs | 11 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $63,736 | +$25,901 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $80,588 | +$42,753 | clears the bar | $37,999 | 0.9 yrs | 10 |
| Computer and Information Science | Doctoral Degree | $158,849 | +$121,014 | above HS line | $98,917 | 0.8 yrs | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | $96,102 | +$58,267 | above HS line | $138,500 | 2.4 yrs | 9 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $62,676 | +$24,841 | above HS line | $42,081 | 1.7 yrs | 9 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $62,8931-year earnings | +$25,058 | above HS line (1-yr) | $24,020 | 1.0 yrs | 9 |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | $72,432 | +$34,597 | above HS line | $39,261 | 1.1 yrs | 8 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $78,941 | +$41,106 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | $76,702 | +$38,867 | above HS line | $39,929 | 1.0 yrs | 6 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $110,330 | +$72,495 | above HS line | $35,619 | 0.5 yrs | 5 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $78,507 | +$40,672 | above HS line | $52,008 | 1.3 yrs | 4 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $101,426 | +$63,591 | above HS line | $41,838 | 0.7 yrs | 2 |
| Education | Doctoral Degree | $96,095 | +$58,260 | above HS line | $114,567 | 2.0 yrs | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $68,967 | +$31,132 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $80,076 | +$42,241 | clears the bar | $27,411 | 0.6 yrs | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $58,651 | +$20,816 | above HS line | $54,416 | 2.6 yrs | 0 |
| Education, Other | Doctoral Degree | $91,214 | +$53,379 | above HS line | $86,574 | 1.6 yrs | 0 |
| Education, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $83,416 | +$45,581 | above HS line | $60,680 | 1.3 yrs | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $49,557 | +$11,722 | above HS line | $55,913 | 4.8 yrs | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Master's Degree | $55,244 | +$17,409 | above HS line | $46,012 | 2.6 yrs | 0 |
| Gerontology | Master's Degree | $47,856 | +$10,021 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $59,798 | +$21,963 | above HS line | $53,350 | 2.4 yrs | 0 |
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | $55,115 | +$17,280 | above HS line | $38,799 | 2.2 yrs | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Bachelor's Degree | $76,446 | +$38,611 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Doctoral Degree | $49,9531-year earnings | +$12,118 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | $50,531 | +$12,696 | above HS line | $48,012 | 3.8 yrs | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $64,656 | +$26,821 | above HS line | $38,587 | 1.4 yrs | 0 |
| Business | Doctoral Degree | $107,902 | +$70,067 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $85,027 | +$47,192 | above HS line | $33,650 | 0.7 yrs | 0 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $89,892 | +$52,057 | above HS line | $46,281 | 0.9 yrs | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Master's Degree | $52,8821-year earnings | +$15,047 | above HS line (1-yr) | $52,039 | 3.5 yrs | 0 |
| Finance | Master's Degree | $83,324 | +$45,489 | above HS line | $49,442 | 1.1 yrs | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | $136,210 | +$98,375 | above HS line | $43,996 | 0.4 yrs | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $108,689 | +$70,854 | above HS line | $33,007 | 0.5 yrs | 0 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | $81,837 | +$44,002 | above HS line | $47,657 | 1.1 yrs | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | First Professional Degree | $60,258 | +$22,423 | above HS line | $57,628 | 2.6 yrs | not published |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | First Professional Degree | $57,744 | +$19,909 | above HS line | $73,945 | 3.7 yrs | not published |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 574 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 178 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 84 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Data Processing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Research Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Finance | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Information Systems | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $64,919 | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Policy Analysis | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Management Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Psychology, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Security Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology