Blackhawk Technical College
Janesville, Wisconsin · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 2 fall short.
12 of 50 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 38: 35 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$9,330 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,330 a year
About $18,660 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,287 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,391 |
| $48k to $75k | $10,260 |
| $75k to $110k | $13,640 |
| $110k and up | $15,522 |
| All families (average) | $9,330 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
12 of 50 programs could be assessed 24% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,104 | +$15,533 | clears the bar | $3,500 | 0.2 yrs | 307 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,6981-year earnings | +$7,127 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 93 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $81,616 | +$44,045 | clears the bar | $11,041 | 0.3 yrs | 56 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $84,894 | +$47,323 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $44,824 | +$7,253 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $49,012 | +$11,441 | clears the bar | $9,493 | 0.8 yrs | 22 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $38,396 | +$825 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $27,8311-year earnings | -$9,740 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,743 | -$3,828 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | $49,182 | +$11,611 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $56,863 | +$19,292 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $53,504 | +$15,933 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teaching Assistants/Aides | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Food Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Food Science and Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology