Belhaven University
Jackson, Mississippi · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Mississippi high-school graduate (about $30,928 a year).
13 of 49 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 36: 29 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. The 30 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$15,676 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$15,676 a year
About $62,704 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,551 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,820 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,967 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,476 |
| $110k and up | $20,928 |
| All families (average) | $15,676 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Mississippi high-school graduate ($30,928 a year).
24 of 79 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $62,780 | +$31,852 | above HS line | $44,630 | 1.4 yrs | 231 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $52,725 | +$21,797 | above HS line | $34,335 | 1.6 yrs | 221 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $62,042 | +$31,114 | clears the bar | $31,534 | 1.0 yrs | 109 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $51,210 | +$20,282 | above HS line | $30,036 | 1.5 yrs | 59 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $60,692 | +$29,764 | above HS line | $41,799 | 1.4 yrs | 59 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $48,349 | +$17,421 | clears the bar | $23,312 | 1.3 yrs | 40 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $79,098 | +$48,170 | clears the bar | $16,666 | 0.3 yrs | 29 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,213 | +$14,285 | clears the bar | $30,833 | 2.2 yrs | 23 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $51,594 | +$20,666 | clears the bar | $35,416 | 1.7 yrs | 21 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $60,247 | +$29,319 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.9 yrs | 16 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $53,958 | +$23,030 | above HS line | $55,452 | 2.4 yrs | 15 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,516 | +$17,588 | clears the bar | $29,748 | 1.7 yrs | 14 |
| Dance | Bachelor's Degree | $32,324 | +$1,396 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 16.1 yrs | 13 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $56,756 | +$25,828 | above HS line | $45,053 | 1.7 yrs | 12 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $52,369 | +$21,441 | above HS line | $44,784 | 2.1 yrs | 12 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $35,263 | +$4,335 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $39,109 | +$8,181 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $47,959 | +$17,031 | above HS line | $32,218 | 1.9 yrs | 9 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $45,933 | +$15,005 | clears the bar | $23,399 | 1.6 yrs | 9 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $33,423 | +$2,495 | clears the bar | $38,569 | 15.5 yrs | 7 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $61,307 | +$30,379 | above HS line | $56,500 | 1.9 yrs | 6 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $40,751 | +$9,823 | clears the bar | $22,059 | 2.2 yrs | 4 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $55,675 | +$24,747 | above HS line | $62,182 | 2.5 yrs | 4 |
| Educational Administration | First Professional Degree | $53,0581-year earnings | +$22,130 | above HS line (1-yr) | $35,092 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 98 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 74 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Programming | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Dance | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $30,928 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology