University of West Alabama
Livingston, Alabama · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 32 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 26: 25 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 20 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$12,684 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,684 a year
About $50,736 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,179 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,523 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,606 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,550 |
| All families (average) | $12,684 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
13 of 52 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $59,095 | +$26,891 | above HS line | $27,334 | 1.0 yrs | 458 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $73,704 | +$41,500 | above HS line | $27,333 | 0.7 yrs | 126 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $68,664 | +$36,460 | above HS line | $27,332 | 0.7 yrs | 96 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $59,972 | +$27,768 | above HS line | $34,166 | 1.2 yrs | 94 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $63,682 | +$31,478 | above HS line | $38,666 | 1.2 yrs | 77 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $64,605 | +$32,401 | above HS line | $27,333 | 0.8 yrs | 63 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $40,455 | +$8,251 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.3 yrs | 62 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $60,086 | +$27,882 | above HS line | $27,333 | 1.0 yrs | 42 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $77,039 | +$44,835 | clears the bar | $20,750 | 0.5 yrs | 38 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,696 | +$21,492 | clears the bar | $30,875 | 1.4 yrs | 31 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $41,440 | +$9,236 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $30,0191-year earnings | -$2,185 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 10 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $58,218 | +$26,014 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Special Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Education, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Research Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology