University of Maryland Global Campus
Adelphi, Maryland · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year).
30 of 51 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 21: 20 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 38 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$22,063 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$22,063 a year
About $88,252 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,830 |
| $30k to $48k | $24,400 |
| $48k to $75k | $24,400 |
| All families (average) | $22,063 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
46 of 89 programs could be assessed 52% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $56,881 | +$19,310 | clears the bar | $7,912 | 0.4 yrs | 2,284 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $100,208 | +$62,637 | clears the bar | $19,140 | 0.3 yrs | 2,001 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $107,843 | +$70,272 | above HS line | $40,166 | 0.6 yrs | 1,503 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $79,801 | +$42,230 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 0.5 yrs | 1,435 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | $130,314 | +$92,743 | above HS line | $35,875 | 0.4 yrs | 861 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $58,439 | +$20,868 | clears the bar | $19,953 | 1.0 yrs | 630 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $101,498 | +$63,927 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 0.3 yrs | 546 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | $120,148 | +$82,577 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.5 yrs | 394 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $67,012 | +$29,441 | clears the bar | $23,101 | 0.8 yrs | 369 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $100,937 | +$63,366 | clears the bar | $22,663 | 0.4 yrs | 354 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $69,848 | +$32,277 | clears the bar | $20,406 | 0.6 yrs | 349 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $70,119 | +$32,548 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 0.7 yrs | 221 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $76,478 | +$38,907 | clears the bar | $19,948 | 0.5 yrs | 213 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $104,450 | +$66,879 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 0.2 yrs | 185 |
| Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $103,046 | +$65,475 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 173 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $59,413 | +$21,842 | clears the bar | $21,657 | 1.0 yrs | 168 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $78,512 | +$40,941 | clears the bar | $18,308 | 0.4 yrs | 165 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | $113,231 | +$75,660 | above HS line | $37,000 | 0.5 yrs | 164 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $67,181 | +$29,610 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.8 yrs | 153 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $90,343 | +$52,772 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.8 yrs | 147 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $87,447 | +$49,876 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 146 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $55,336 | +$17,765 | clears the bar | $16,373 | 0.9 yrs | 143 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $70,845 | +$33,274 | clears the bar | $26,701 | 0.8 yrs | 119 |
| Security Science and Technology | Master's Degree | $106,787 | +$69,216 | above HS line | $39,520 | 0.6 yrs | 101 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $54,444 | +$16,873 | clears the bar | $18,937 | 1.1 yrs | 99 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $75,843 | +$38,272 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 98 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $134,357 | +$96,786 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 96 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $106,763 | +$69,192 | above HS line | $41,084 | 0.6 yrs | 92 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $82,263 | +$44,692 | clears the bar | $19,910 | 0.4 yrs | 89 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $60,811 | +$23,240 | clears the bar | $20,616 | 0.9 yrs | 88 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | $124,708 | +$87,137 | above HS line | $44,950 | 0.5 yrs | 78 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $77,259 | +$39,688 | clears the bar | $20,327 | 0.5 yrs | 74 |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $62,022 | +$24,451 | clears the bar | $25,391 | 1.0 yrs | 73 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $98,187 | +$60,616 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $104,440 | +$66,869 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 71 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $58,759 | +$21,188 | clears the bar | $22,971 | 1.1 yrs | 64 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,6501-year earnings | +$11,079 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,298 | +$10,727 | clears the bar | $12,833 | 1.2 yrs | 48 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $85,909 | +$48,338 | clears the bar | $21,169 | 0.4 yrs | 48 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $92,405 | +$54,834 | above HS line | $41,000 | 0.7 yrs | 44 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | $76,376 | +$38,805 | above HS line | $28,963 | 0.7 yrs | 26 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $61,083 | +$23,512 | above HS line | $30,750 | 1.3 yrs | 26 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $93,246 | +$55,675 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $81,242 | +$43,671 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Gerontology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,8401-year earnings | +$6,269 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $25,000 | 4.0 yrs | 11 |
| Systems Engineering | Master's Degree | $141,618 | +$104,047 | above HS line | $29,778 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 174 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 88 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 56 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Business | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Psychology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Management Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Public Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Data Analytics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Biotechnology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Security Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Systems Engineering | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Fire Protection | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Social Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Political Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology