The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
22 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 16: 15 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 43 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,323 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,323 a year
About $53,292 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,307 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,456 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,958 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,475 |
| $110k and up | $22,126 |
| All families (average) | $13,323 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
36 of 81 programs could be assessed 44% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $83,201 | +$48,392 | clears the bar | $17,483 | 0.4 yrs | 582 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $103,302 | +$68,493 | above HS line | $35,469 | 0.5 yrs | 259 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,369 | +$13,560 | clears the bar | $17,424 | 1.3 yrs | 252 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,908 | +$9,099 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 1.6 yrs | 116 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $67,987 | +$33,178 | above HS line | $18,152 | 0.5 yrs | 93 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $127,762 | +$92,953 | above HS line | $38,076 | 0.4 yrs | 86 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $67,980 | +$33,171 | clears the bar | $16,250 | 0.5 yrs | 79 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $52,101 | +$17,292 | clears the bar | $16,124 | 0.9 yrs | 72 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $63,015 | +$28,206 | above HS line | $31,316 | 1.1 yrs | 67 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $55,434 | +$20,625 | clears the bar | $15,875 | 0.8 yrs | 64 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $88,562 | +$53,753 | clears the bar | $17,788 | 0.3 yrs | 61 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $79,754 | +$44,945 | clears the bar | $21,422 | 0.5 yrs | 58 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $58,447 | +$23,638 | above HS line | $17,500 | 0.7 yrs | 55 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $58,325 | +$23,516 | clears the bar | $15,400 | 0.7 yrs | 46 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $88,102 | +$53,293 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.4 yrs | 43 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $59,459 | +$24,650 | clears the bar | $14,000 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $72,905 | +$38,096 | clears the bar | $14,000 | 0.4 yrs | 43 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $82,432 | +$47,623 | above HS line | $30,739 | 0.6 yrs | 40 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $44,607 | +$9,798 | clears the bar | $17,750 | 1.8 yrs | 39 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $61,206 | +$26,397 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.6 yrs | 34 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $47,813 | +$13,004 | clears the bar | $17,962 | 1.4 yrs | 32 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $95,295 | +$60,486 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 0.3 yrs | 31 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $101,727 | +$66,918 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $50,247 | +$15,438 | clears the bar | $14,704 | 1.0 yrs | 25 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $48,397 | +$13,588 | clears the bar | $18,804 | 1.4 yrs | 23 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $55,705 | +$20,896 | clears the bar | $18,375 | 0.9 yrs | 21 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | $98,896 | +$64,087 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $48,928 | +$14,119 | clears the bar | $18,625 | 1.3 yrs | 20 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | $98,997 | +$64,188 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $58,073 | +$23,264 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | $64,946 | +$30,137 | above HS line | $23,712 | 0.8 yrs | 16 |
| English | Master's Degree | $59,336 | +$24,527 | above HS line | $29,378 | 1.2 yrs | 16 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $109,690 | +$74,881 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $45,651 | +$10,842 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $80,315 | +$45,506 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | $91,845 | +$57,036 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.4 yrs | 2 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Biotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Communication Disorders | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Health Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Resources | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| History | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Political Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Communications and Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Literature | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology