SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Utica, New York · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year). 1 falls short.
20 of 34 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 13 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 28 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,164 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,164 a year
About $56,656 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $7,442 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,561 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,934 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,876 |
| $110k and up | $20,613 |
| All families (average) | $14,164 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
24 of 62 programs could be assessed 39% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $128,525 | +$92,779 | above HS line | $42,988 | 0.5 yrs | 70 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $59,011 | +$23,265 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 0.6 yrs | 57 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $76,413 | +$40,667 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.5 yrs | 38 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $70,052 | +$34,306 | clears the bar | $18,445 | 0.5 yrs | 32 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $87,788 | +$52,042 | clears the bar | $24,000 | 0.5 yrs | 26 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $108,014 | +$72,268 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 0.2 yrs | 25 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $74,297 | +$38,551 | clears the bar | $17,104 | 0.4 yrs | 23 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $92,584 | +$56,838 | above HS line | $20,500 | 0.4 yrs | 22 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $73,268 | +$37,522 | clears the bar | $22,442 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $55,821 | +$20,075 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 1.0 yrs | 20 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,318 | +$4,572 | clears the bar | $14,168 | 3.1 yrs | 18 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $75,078 | +$39,332 | clears the bar | $18,448 | 0.5 yrs | 16 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $54,176 | +$18,430 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $85,180 | +$49,434 | clears the bar | $19,750 | 0.4 yrs | 14 |
| Engineering, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $78,2641-year earnings | +$42,518 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $14,662 | 0.3 yrs | 14 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $62,288 | +$26,542 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | $76,927 | +$41,181 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $68,548 | +$32,802 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $67,049 | +$31,303 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $40,991 | +$5,245 | clears the bar | $19,440 | 3.7 yrs | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $81,574 | +$45,828 | clears the bar | $23,649 | 0.5 yrs | 0 |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $46,521 | +$10,775 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | $85,155 | +$49,409 | above HS line | $20,975 | 0.4 yrs | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $20,2521-year earnings | -$15,494 | falls short (1-yr) | $13,500 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 55 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 54 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Engineering, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Engineering, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nanotechnology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Security Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Systems Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Science Technologies/Technicians, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology