Southern Oregon University
Ashland, Oregon · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Oregon high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 2 fall short.
20 of 48 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 27 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 42 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$16,732 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$16,732 a year
About $66,928 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,830 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,466 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,813 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,415 |
| $110k and up | $24,181 |
| All families (average) | $16,732 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oregon high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
25 of 90 programs could be assessed 28% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $76,336 | +$39,360 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.0 yrs | 88 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,217 | +$11,241 | clears the bar | $22,021 | 2.0 yrs | 76 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $65,171 | +$28,195 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.9 yrs | 70 |
| Education | Master's Degree | $64,128 | +$27,152 | above HS line | $32,483 | 1.2 yrs | 48 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $38,487 | +$1,511 | clears the bar | $21,833 | 14.4 yrs | 42 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $59,008 | +$22,032 | clears the bar | $20,500 | 0.9 yrs | 41 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $60,530 | +$23,554 | above HS line | $41,182 | 1.7 yrs | 36 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $57,299 | +$20,323 | clears the bar | $21,350 | 1.1 yrs | 32 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $63,008 | +$26,032 | clears the bar | $23,940 | 0.9 yrs | 29 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | $44,945 | +$7,969 | clears the bar | $20,793 | 2.6 yrs | 25 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $49,511 | +$12,535 | clears the bar | $20,363 | 1.6 yrs | 25 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,584 | +$16,608 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 1.4 yrs | 23 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $69,359 | +$32,383 | above HS line | $58,517 | 1.8 yrs | 23 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $49,706 | +$12,730 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 1.7 yrs | 18 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $75,596 | +$38,620 | clears the bar | $26,546 | 0.7 yrs | 13 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,982 | +$7,006 | clears the bar | $18,500 | 2.6 yrs | 13 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $43,195 | +$6,219 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $52,763 | +$15,787 | clears the bar | $26,250 | 1.7 yrs | 9 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | $36,201 | -$775 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $36,135 | -$841 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | $64,748 | +$27,772 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Master's Degree | $79,671 | +$42,695 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $61,526 | +$24,550 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $43,044 | +$6,068 | clears the bar | $20,833 | 3.4 yrs | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $59,3281-year earnings | +$22,352 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 81 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 36 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Finance | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Film and Photography | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sustainability Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Sustainability Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Anthropology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Food Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Mathematics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Social Sciences | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Anthropology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theatre | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Resources | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Business | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Food Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology