Salve Regina University
Newport, Rhode Island · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate (about $40,428 a year). 1 falls short.
14 of 38 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 24 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 40 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$36,967 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$36,967 a year
About $147,868 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $26,939 |
| $30k to $48k | $30,844 |
| $48k to $75k | $31,264 |
| $75k to $110k | $34,374 |
| $110k and up | $39,244 |
| All families (average) | $36,967 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate ($40,428 a year).
21 of 78 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $89,102 | +$48,674 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 99 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $61,121 | +$20,693 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.3 yrs | 62 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $89,789 | +$49,361 | above HS line | $18,574 | 0.4 yrs | 59 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $65,220 | +$24,792 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.1 yrs | 50 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $70,694 | +$30,266 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.9 yrs | 49 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $59,178 | +$18,750 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 48 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | $116,495 | +$76,067 | above HS line | $18,729 | 0.2 yrs | 47 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $67,622 | +$27,194 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.0 yrs | 42 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $89,657 | +$49,229 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $65,346 | +$24,918 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.1 yrs | 28 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $67,416 | +$26,988 | above HS line | $31,188 | 1.2 yrs | 23 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $92,752 | +$52,324 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $33,2301-year earnings | -$7,198 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $70,320 | +$29,892 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $76,599 | +$36,171 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.7 yrs | 14 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $48,067 | +$7,639 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $57,837 | +$17,409 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.6 yrs | 11 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | $66,226 | +$25,798 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $66,925 | +$26,497 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Criminal Justice | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $104,592 | +$64,164 | above HS line | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Security Science and Technology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | $91,1931-year earnings | +$50,765 | above HS line (1-yr) | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Psychology, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $27,000 | not assessed | 9 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| International Relations | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Security Science and Technology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Relations | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Area Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Homeland Security | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Relations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Educational Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $40,428 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology