Richland Community College
Decatur, Illinois · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
5 of 68 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 63: 55 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$3,741 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,741 a year
About $3,741 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,303 |
| $30k to $48k | $1,709 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,746 |
| $75k to $110k | $3,446 |
| $110k and up | $7,683 |
| All families (average) | $3,741 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
5 of 68 programs could be assessed 7% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,0421-year earnings | +$6,960 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 138 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $40,715 | +$4,633 | clears the bar | $7,565 | 1.6 yrs | 128 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | $44,259 | +$8,177 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 53 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $82,623 | +$46,541 | clears the bar | $9,730 | 0.2 yrs | 28 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $69,165 | +$33,083 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 76 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 67 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Computer Programming | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| American Sign Language | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| American Sign Language | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Production, Other | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology