Rasmussen University-Minnesota
St. Cloud, Minnesota · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year). 4 fall short.
44 of 54 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 10: 8 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 8 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$17,962 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,962 a year
About $35,924 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $17,104 |
| $30k to $48k | $17,088 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,170 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,575 |
| $110k and up | $20,667 |
| All families (average) | $17,962 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
45 of 62 programs could be assessed 73% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $79,954 | +$42,119 | clears the bar | $20,058 | 0.5 yrs | 711 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $87,330 | +$49,495 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.5 yrs | 122 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $35,034 | -$2,801 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 116 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $47,927 | +$10,092 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.9 yrs | 109 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,818 | +$2,983 | clears the bar | $10,018 | 3.4 yrs | 88 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,034 | +$20,199 | clears the bar | $14,167 | 0.7 yrs | 87 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,914 | -$921 | falls short | $11,611 | no earnings gain | 52 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $57,337 | +$19,502 | clears the bar | $22,027 | 1.1 yrs | 48 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $56,503 | +$18,668 | clears the bar | $19,964 | 1.1 yrs | 45 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $39,403 | +$1,568 | clears the bar | $18,819 | 12.0 yrs | 41 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $60,039 | +$22,204 | clears the bar | $20,283 | 0.9 yrs | 40 |
| Human Resources | Associate's Degree | $60,288 | +$22,453 | clears the bar | $21,801 | 1.0 yrs | 31 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | $53,756 | +$15,921 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.3 yrs | 26 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,403 | +$7,568 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 1.3 yrs | 23 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $43,243 | +$5,408 | clears the bar | $21,547 | 4.0 yrs | 22 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $89,8091-year earnings | +$51,974 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Human Services | Associate's Degree | $46,185 | +$8,350 | clears the bar | $22,667 | 2.7 yrs | 18 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $45,751 | +$7,916 | clears the bar | $22,920 | 2.9 yrs | 17 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $37,689 | -$146 | falls short | $23,820 | no earnings gain | 17 |
| Management Information Systems | Associate's Degree | $57,424 | +$19,589 | clears the bar | $22,114 | 1.1 yrs | 14 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | $51,541 | +$13,706 | clears the bar | $18,437 | 1.3 yrs | 12 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | $52,743 | +$14,908 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 1.3 yrs | 12 |
| Computer Engineering | Associate's Degree | $69,873 | +$32,038 | clears the bar | $19,203 | 0.6 yrs | 11 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,038 | +$20,203 | clears the bar | $12,125 | 0.6 yrs | 5 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $46,610 | +$8,775 | clears the bar | $29,332 | 3.3 yrs | 5 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | $51,824 | +$13,989 | clears the bar | $22,083 | 1.6 yrs | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $47,498 | +$9,663 | clears the bar | $19,489 | 2.0 yrs | 3 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $64,536 | +$26,701 | clears the bar | $27,865 | 1.0 yrs | 3 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $64,3291-year earnings | +$26,494 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $16,233 | 0.6 yrs | 2 |
| Educational Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $46,541 | +$8,706 | clears the bar | $26,616 | 3.1 yrs | 2 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $73,554 | +$35,719 | clears the bar | $32,391 | 0.9 yrs | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $60,483 | +$22,648 | clears the bar | $29,236 | 1.3 yrs | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $79,160 | +$41,325 | clears the bar | $6,515 | 0.2 yrs | 1 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $48,799 | +$10,964 | clears the bar | $30,209 | 2.8 yrs | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $62,100 | +$24,265 | clears the bar | $26,217 | 1.1 yrs | 1 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | $49,032 | +$11,197 | clears the bar | $25,607 | 2.3 yrs | 1 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $76,176 | +$38,341 | clears the bar | $26,142 | 0.7 yrs | 1 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $62,579 | +$24,744 | clears the bar | $26,153 | 1.1 yrs | 1 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $84,899 | +$47,064 | clears the bar | $28,113 | 0.6 yrs | 0 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $70,838 | +$33,003 | clears the bar | $24,433 | 0.7 yrs | 0 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $62,985 | +$25,150 | clears the bar | $26,609 | 1.1 yrs | 0 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Associate's Degree | $54,800 | +$16,965 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | $35,671 | -$2,164 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Bachelor's Degree | $50,315 | +$12,480 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $45,899 | +$8,064 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 133 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 62 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Health Sciences | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $11,277 | not assessed | 3 |
| Human Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology