Prairie View A & M University
Prairie View, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
23 of 37 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 13 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 27 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,570 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,570 a year
About $54,280 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $12,120 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,465 |
| $48k to $75k | $16,024 |
| $75k to $110k | $17,753 |
| $110k and up | $16,376 |
| All families (average) | $13,570 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
32 of 64 programs could be assessed 50% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $91,910 | +$57,101 | clears the bar | $22,958 | 0.4 yrs | 119 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $46,693 | +$11,884 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.3 yrs | 117 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $50,657 | +$15,848 | clears the bar | $29,000 | 1.8 yrs | 108 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,715 | +$18,906 | clears the bar | $30,820 | 1.6 yrs | 105 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $47,743 | +$12,934 | clears the bar | $24,975 | 1.9 yrs | 104 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $44,240 | +$9,431 | clears the bar | $28,000 | 3.0 yrs | 94 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $51,499 | +$16,690 | clears the bar | $29,068 | 1.7 yrs | 91 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $98,290 | +$63,481 | above HS line | $41,478 | 0.7 yrs | 71 |
| Agriculture, General | Bachelor's Degree | $49,403 | +$14,594 | clears the bar | $27,750 | 1.9 yrs | 58 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,887 | +$14,078 | clears the bar | $27,750 | 2.0 yrs | 55 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $88,708 | +$53,899 | clears the bar | $28,812 | 0.5 yrs | 52 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $62,540 | +$27,731 | clears the bar | $30,000 | 1.1 yrs | 44 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $45,742 | +$10,933 | clears the bar | $30,869 | 2.8 yrs | 43 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $75,631 | +$40,822 | clears the bar | $27,392 | 0.7 yrs | 41 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $58,810 | +$24,001 | clears the bar | $29,909 | 1.2 yrs | 41 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $92,591 | +$57,782 | clears the bar | $29,606 | 0.5 yrs | 35 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $41,831 | +$7,022 | clears the bar | $23,258 | 3.3 yrs | 26 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $67,964 | +$33,155 | clears the bar | $27,375 | 0.8 yrs | 24 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $56,7911-year earnings | +$21,982 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $32,500 | 1.5 yrs | 24 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Bachelor's Degree | $64,359 | +$29,550 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 1.0 yrs | 23 |
| Architecture | Master's Degree | $65,641 | +$30,832 | above HS line | $23,801 | 0.8 yrs | 21 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $69,898 | +$35,089 | above HS line | $38,324 | 1.1 yrs | 19 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $50,032 | +$15,223 | above HS line | $35,001 | 2.3 yrs | 19 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $115,939 | +$81,130 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.3 yrs | 16 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | $63,5251-year earnings | +$28,716 | above HS line (1-yr) | $28,716 | 1.0 yrs | 15 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $78,757 | +$43,948 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $84,059 | +$49,250 | above HS line | $27,418 | 0.6 yrs | 14 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $84,082 | +$49,273 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $64,549 | +$29,740 | above HS line | $45,487 | 1.5 yrs | 9 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $120,963 | +$86,154 | above HS line | $37,430 | 0.4 yrs | 9 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $57,212 | +$22,403 | clears the bar | $30,039 | 1.3 yrs | 6 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Master's Degree | $56,507 | +$21,698 | above HS line | $45,896 | 2.1 yrs | 5 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Sociology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Electrical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology