Ottawa University-Ottawa
Ottawa, Kansas · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Kansas high-school graduate (about $34,887 a year). 1 falls short.
10 of 35 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 25: 22 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 18 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$27,963 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,963 a year
About $111,852 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $22,449 |
| $30k to $48k | $22,912 |
| $48k to $75k | $25,525 |
| $75k to $110k | $30,199 |
| $110k and up | $30,771 |
| All families (average) | $27,963 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Kansas high-school graduate ($34,887 a year).
13 of 53 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $30,4261-year earnings | -$4,461 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 33 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $84,083 | +$49,196 | above HS line | $32,624 | 0.7 yrs | 22 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $64,798 | +$29,911 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.7 yrs | 18 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,010 | +$15,123 | clears the bar | $22,000 | 1.5 yrs | 7 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $59,445 | +$24,558 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 0.9 yrs | 5 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $72,368 | +$37,481 | clears the bar | $20,696 | 0.6 yrs | 5 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $52,309 | +$17,422 | clears the bar | $24,300 | 1.4 yrs | 1 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $43,959 | +$9,072 | clears the bar | $19,250 | 2.1 yrs | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $62,455 | +$27,568 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $67,727 | +$32,840 | above HS line | $62,936 | 1.9 yrs | not published |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $82,317 | +$47,430 | clears the bar | $20,738 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $92,782 | +$57,895 | clears the bar | $19,225 | 0.3 yrs | not published |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $66,759 | +$31,872 | clears the bar | $21,941 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $22,062 | not assessed | 13 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| IT Administration and Management | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Philosophy, Politics, and Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,887 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology