Odessa College
Odessa, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
9 of 73 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 64: 60 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$6,368 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$6,368 a year
About $12,736 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,648 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,001 |
| $48k to $75k | $8,407 |
| $75k to $110k | $9,864 |
| $110k and up | $10,586 |
| All families (average) | $6,368 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
9 of 73 programs could be assessed 12% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $47,014 | +$12,205 | clears the bar | $3,500 | 0.3 yrs | 422 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $54,586 | +$19,777 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 165 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $49,754 | +$14,945 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 111 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $123,772 | +$88,963 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 70 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,404 | +$45,595 | clears the bar | $11,500 | 0.3 yrs | 64 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $65,312 | +$30,503 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 59 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $78,169 | +$43,360 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $33,739 | -$1,070 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $53,344 | +$18,535 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 97 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 92 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 70 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 51 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 39 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 35 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 33 |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 31 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 27 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Sociology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Cosmetology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Design | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Theatre | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Communications and Media | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Animal Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology