New England Institute of Technology
East Greenwich, Rhode Island · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate (about $40,428 a year). 1 falls short.
32 of 43 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11 have no earnings published. The 8 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$36,483 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$36,483 a year
About $72,966 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $32,208 |
| $30k to $48k | $31,358 |
| $48k to $75k | $36,414 |
| $75k to $110k | $39,100 |
| $110k and up | $42,414 |
| All families (average) | $36,483 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Rhode Island high-school graduate ($40,428 a year).
33 of 51 programs could be assessed 65% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $89,660 | +$49,232 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.4 yrs | 119 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $52,674 | +$12,246 | clears the bar | $13,382 | 1.1 yrs | 73 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $73,808 | +$33,380 | above HS line | $47,834 | 1.4 yrs | 46 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | $44,313 | +$3,885 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 3.1 yrs | 43 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $86,935 | +$46,507 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 42 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $71,643 | +$31,215 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.6 yrs | 37 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $56,971 | +$16,543 | clears the bar | $19,666 | 1.2 yrs | 32 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $84,595 | +$44,167 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 31 |
| Computer Programming | Bachelor's Degree | $114,963 | +$74,535 | clears the bar | $35,500 | 0.5 yrs | 25 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $76,351 | +$35,923 | clears the bar | $29,161 | 0.8 yrs | 25 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $43,886 | +$3,458 | clears the bar | $28,785 | 8.3 yrs | 22 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Associate's Degree | $54,989 | +$14,561 | clears the bar | $19,000 | 1.3 yrs | 20 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $46,996 | +$6,568 | clears the bar | $27,083 | 4.1 yrs | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $44,253 | +$3,825 | clears the bar | $18,641 | 4.9 yrs | 17 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | $61,586 | +$21,158 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $33,442 | -$6,986 | falls short | $13,083 | no earnings gain | 16 |
| Computer Programming | Associate's Degree | $70,628 | +$30,200 | clears the bar | $16,166 | 0.5 yrs | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $68,565 | +$28,137 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $88,991 | +$48,563 | clears the bar | $29,833 | 0.6 yrs | 16 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $48,474 | +$8,046 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $62,399 | +$21,971 | clears the bar | $12,335 | 0.6 yrs | 15 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $68,359 | +$27,931 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $69,544 | +$29,116 | clears the bar | $36,849 | 1.3 yrs | 11 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $61,128 | +$20,700 | clears the bar | $41,250 | 2.0 yrs | 11 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | $93,997 | +$53,569 | clears the bar | $27,667 | 0.5 yrs | 10 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $70,808 | +$30,380 | clears the bar | $16,000 | 0.5 yrs | 10 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $78,929 | +$38,501 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $50,521 | +$10,093 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $70,564 | +$30,136 | clears the bar | $17,833 | 0.6 yrs | 1 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | $60,524 | +$20,096 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 1.5 yrs | 0 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $43,383 | +$2,955 | clears the bar | $19,083 | 6.5 yrs | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $59,309 | +$18,881 | clears the bar | $13,167 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $47,098 | +$6,670 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 4.6 yrs | not published |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 28 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Construction Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $40,428 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology