Milwaukee School of Engineering
Milwaukee, Wisconsin · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year).
11 of 24 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 13: 10 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 14 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$22,453 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$22,453 a year
About $89,812 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,607 |
| $30k to $48k | $15,919 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,495 |
| $75k to $110k | $19,034 |
| $110k and up | $30,292 |
| All families (average) | $22,453 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Wisconsin high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
13 of 38 programs could be assessed 34% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $85,791 | +$48,220 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 92 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $82,822 | +$45,251 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 0.6 yrs | 72 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $103,360 | +$65,789 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.4 yrs | 67 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,201 | +$55,630 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 67 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $92,809 | +$55,238 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $93,229 | +$55,658 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 33 |
| Architectural Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $88,756 | +$51,185 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Industrial Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $87,279 | +$49,708 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.5 yrs | 23 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $86,550 | +$48,979 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $81,935 | +$44,364 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 0.6 yrs | 18 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | $94,025 | +$56,454 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | $95,147 | +$57,576 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $113,253 | +$75,682 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 40 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Computer and Information Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Architectural Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Human Computer Interaction | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Business Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology