Hocking College
Nelsonville, Ohio · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year). 1 falls short.
8 of 57 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 49: 42 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$13,704 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,704 a year
About $27,408 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $11,364 |
| $30k to $48k | $12,869 |
| $48k to $75k | $13,253 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,848 |
| $110k and up | $18,104 |
| All families (average) | $13,704 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
8 of 57 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Associate's Degree | $38,541 | +$2,459 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 4.5 yrs | 44 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $42,593 | +$6,511 | clears the bar | $12,750 | 2.0 yrs | 40 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $62,102 | +$26,020 | clears the bar | $15,750 | 0.6 yrs | 39 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Associate's Degree | $42,181 | +$6,099 | clears the bar | $11,000 | 1.8 yrs | 34 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $40,1581-year earnings | +$4,076 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $46,668 | +$10,586 | clears the bar | $13,234 | 1.3 yrs | 17 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $31,625 | -$4,457 | falls short | $12,000 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $54,540 | +$18,458 | clears the bar | $16,540 | 0.9 yrs | 10 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $14,906 | not assessed | 20 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Ground Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Real Estate | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Forestry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Hospitality Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Fire Protection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Food Science and Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Forestry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Woodworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fire Protection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology