Franklin University
Columbus, Ohio · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
17 of 56 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 39: 21 with no earnings published and 18 with nothing reported. The 21 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$25,243 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$25,243 a year
About $100,972 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $24,968 |
| $30k to $48k | $25,876 |
| $48k to $75k | $24,690 |
| $75k to $110k | $25,389 |
| $110k and up | $29,964 |
| All families (average) | $25,243 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
24 of 77 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $68,306 | +$32,224 | clears the bar | $23,053 | 0.7 yrs | 463 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $90,981 | +$54,899 | above HS line | $34,168 | 0.6 yrs | 237 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $65,816 | +$29,734 | clears the bar | $19,792 | 0.7 yrs | 152 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $58,747 | +$22,665 | clears the bar | $26,767 | 1.2 yrs | 149 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $57,702 | +$21,620 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.9 yrs | 85 |
| Human Resources | Bachelor's Degree | $66,648 | +$30,566 | clears the bar | $23,536 | 0.8 yrs | 81 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | $74,875 | +$38,793 | above HS line | $30,750 | 0.8 yrs | 77 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $60,440 | +$24,358 | clears the bar | $25,000 | 1.0 yrs | 57 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $77,623 | +$41,541 | above HS line | $34,067 | 0.8 yrs | 49 |
| Finance | Bachelor's Degree | $73,574 | +$37,492 | clears the bar | $19,169 | 0.5 yrs | 49 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $77,175 | +$41,093 | clears the bar | $28,927 | 0.7 yrs | 48 |
| Human Resources | Master's Degree | $76,478 | +$40,396 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.0 yrs | 46 |
| IT Administration and Management | Bachelor's Degree | $102,099 | +$66,017 | clears the bar | $20,971 | 0.3 yrs | 35 |
| Public Administration | Master's Degree | $71,172 | +$35,090 | above HS line | $39,532 | 1.1 yrs | 31 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $64,101 | +$28,019 | clears the bar | $26,332 | 0.9 yrs | 26 |
| Marketing | Bachelor's Degree | $57,398 | +$21,316 | clears the bar | $19,252 | 0.9 yrs | 26 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $42,597 | +$6,515 | clears the bar | $29,050 | 4.5 yrs | 19 |
| Marketing | Master's Degree | $76,257 | +$40,175 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.0 yrs | 19 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | $111,131 | +$75,049 | clears the bar | $28,291 | 0.4 yrs | 18 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | $72,744 | +$36,662 | above HS line | $35,451 | 1.0 yrs | 11 |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | $99,898 | +$63,816 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,543 | +$12,461 | clears the bar | $23,593 | 1.9 yrs | 0 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $61,736 | +$25,654 | clears the bar | $28,205 | 1.1 yrs | not published |
| Business | Bachelor's Degree | $60,893 | +$24,811 | clears the bar | $19,350 | 0.8 yrs | not published |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 100 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 50 |
| Data Analytics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 44 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 42 |
| Data Analytics | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Business Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Computer Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Healthcare Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Insurance | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Finance | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| IT Administration and Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Analytics | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Insurance | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology