Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
Tallahassee, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 3 fall short.
22 of 50 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 27 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 4 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 44 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$13,739 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,739 a year
About $54,956 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,299 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,921 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,269 |
| $75k to $110k | $18,325 |
| $110k and up | $20,332 |
| All families (average) | $13,739 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
31 of 94 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $46,081 | +$11,731 | clears the bar | $25,750 | 2.2 yrs | 251 |
| Law | First Professional Degree | $81,144 | +$46,794 | above HS line | $115,500 | 2.5 yrs | 112 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | $47,139 | +$12,789 | clears the bar | $27,500 | 2.2 yrs | 110 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $45,173 | +$10,823 | clears the bar | $27,251 | 2.5 yrs | 107 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $53,902 | +$19,552 | clears the bar | $22,977 | 1.2 yrs | 106 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $44,891 | +$10,541 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 2.2 yrs | 102 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $39,472 | +$5,122 | clears the bar | $22,375 | 4.4 yrs | 100 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | $48,733 | +$14,383 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.9 yrs | 57 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $73,658 | +$39,308 | clears the bar | $21,353 | 0.5 yrs | 56 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | $50,832 | +$16,482 | clears the bar | $26,125 | 1.6 yrs | 54 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $47,477 | +$13,127 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 1.7 yrs | 50 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $90,641 | +$56,291 | above HS line | $38,655 | 0.7 yrs | 43 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $83,041 | +$48,691 | clears the bar | $23,125 | 0.5 yrs | 41 |
| Healthcare Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $44,477 | +$10,127 | clears the bar | $26,208 | 2.6 yrs | 36 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $50,7361-year earnings | +$16,386 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | $41,861 | +$7,511 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 3.5 yrs | 24 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | $61,026 | +$26,676 | above HS line | $41,000 | 1.5 yrs | 24 |
| Social Sciences | Master's Degree | $57,722 | +$23,372 | above HS line | $26,138 | 1.1 yrs | 24 |
| Agriculture, General | Bachelor's Degree | $26,6771-year earnings | -$7,673 | falls short (1-yr) | $14,000 | no earnings gain | 23 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $85,522 | +$51,172 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $56,187 | +$21,837 | clears the bar | $28,494 | 1.3 yrs | 22 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $47,272 | +$12,922 | above HS line | $53,250 | 4.1 yrs | 22 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | $36,8501-year earnings | +$2,500 | above HS line (1-yr) | $33,875 | 13.6 yrs | 21 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $35,817 | +$1,467 | clears the bar | $26,125 | 17.8 yrs | 21 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $31,1671-year earnings | -$3,183 | falls short (1-yr) | $18,228 | no earnings gain | 18 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $75,716 | +$41,366 | above HS line | $79,326 | 1.9 yrs | 15 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | Bachelor's Degree | $98,272 | +$63,922 | clears the bar | $31,000 | 0.5 yrs | 14 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $22,8881-year earnings | -$11,462 | below HS line (1-yr) | $51,180 | no earnings gain | 11 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | $16,6951-year earnings | -$17,655 | falls short (1-yr) | $18,500 | no earnings gain | 9 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $69,874 | +$35,524 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 0.7 yrs | 6 |
| Architecture | Master's Degree | $73,496 | +$39,146 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pharmacy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 100 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | $26,750 | not assessed | 15 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Industrial Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Pharmacy | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Food Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Pharmacy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Pharmacy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agriculture, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Civil Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Civil Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Chemical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Physics | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Industrial Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Civil Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Electrical Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Biomedical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Chemical Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Systems Engineering | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Industrial Engineering | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Law | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology