East Central University
Ada, Oklahoma · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.
15 of 45 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 30: 23 with no earnings published and 7 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 16 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$8,683 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,683 a year
About $34,732 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,151 |
| $30k to $48k | $6,402 |
| $48k to $75k | $7,155 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,154 |
| $110k and up | $10,702 |
| All families (average) | $8,683 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
21 of 61 programs could be assessed 34% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $78,578 | +$43,769 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 0.3 yrs | 79 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $46,698 | +$11,889 | clears the bar | $17,068 | 1.4 yrs | 74 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $69,951 | +$35,142 | above HS line | $19,874 | 0.6 yrs | 69 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $67,666 | +$32,857 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 66 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $42,253 | +$7,444 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 1.7 yrs | 41 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $44,238 | +$9,429 | clears the bar | $22,500 | 2.4 yrs | 37 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $49,124 | +$14,315 | clears the bar | $20,424 | 1.4 yrs | 36 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $52,488 | +$17,679 | clears the bar | $18,000 | 1.0 yrs | 36 |
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | $71,570 | +$36,761 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Human Services | Master's Degree | $61,077 | +$26,268 | above HS line | $40,270 | 1.5 yrs | 22 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $53,243 | +$18,434 | above HS line | $16,750 | 0.9 yrs | 21 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $49,6191-year earnings | +$14,810 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $36,280 | +$1,471 | clears the bar | $22,250 | 15.1 yrs | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $41,552 | +$6,743 | clears the bar | $18,618 | 2.8 yrs | 20 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $66,711 | +$31,902 | clears the bar | $15,250 | 0.5 yrs | 19 |
| Social Work | Bachelor's Degree | $59,384 | +$24,575 | clears the bar | $19,947 | 0.8 yrs | 16 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $31,1591-year earnings | -$3,650 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $51,120 | +$16,311 | clears the bar | $15,955 | 1.0 yrs | 11 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | $40,890 | +$6,081 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | $55,007 | +$20,198 | above HS line | $23,400 | 1.2 yrs | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $37,3891-year earnings | +$2,580 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $19,004 | 7.4 yrs | 0 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 38 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Special Education | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Management Information Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Accounting | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Hospitality Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Criminal Justice | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Human Resources | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Psychology, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International Business | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Business Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Marketing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Communications and Media | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology