Doane University
Crete, Nebraska · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Nebraska high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
12 of 54 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 42: 33 with no earnings published and 9 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$26,364 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$26,364 a year
About $105,456 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,129 |
| $30k to $48k | $24,188 |
| $48k to $75k | $24,225 |
| $75k to $110k | $26,122 |
| $110k and up | $29,410 |
| All families (average) | $26,364 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Nebraska high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
19 of 64 programs could be assessed 30% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | $57,414 | +$20,438 | above HS line | $9,930 | 0.5 yrs | 122 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $63,983 | +$27,007 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 0.9 yrs | 54 |
| Educational Administration | Master's Degree | $75,307 | +$38,331 | above HS line | $15,343 | 0.4 yrs | 53 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Master's Degree | $79,7571-year earnings | +$42,781 | above HS line (1-yr) | $17,675 | 0.4 yrs | 41 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | $63,3091-year earnings | +$26,333 | above HS line (1-yr) | $15,270 | 0.6 yrs | 38 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | $46,347 | +$9,371 | clears the bar | $26,970 | 2.9 yrs | 29 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | $59,689 | +$22,713 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.2 yrs | 20 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $53,163 | +$16,187 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.7 yrs | 13 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | $74,075 | +$37,099 | above HS line | $31,200 | 0.8 yrs | 13 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | $54,733 | +$17,757 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.5 yrs | 8 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $54,611 | +$17,635 | above HS line | $43,266 | 2.5 yrs | 8 |
| Sociology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,705 | +$11,729 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 2.2 yrs | 7 |
| Accounting | Bachelor's Degree | $65,602 | +$28,626 | clears the bar | $23,702 | 0.8 yrs | 7 |
| Human Services | Bachelor's Degree | $51,673 | +$14,697 | clears the bar | $23,484 | 1.6 yrs | 6 |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | $54,475 | +$17,499 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | $48,268 | +$11,292 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $80,8491-year earnings | +$43,873 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $20,180 | 0.5 yrs | 2 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | $63,4511-year earnings | +$26,475 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Management Science | Master's Degree | $51,8291-year earnings | +$14,853 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Educational Administration | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Engineering, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Educational Administration | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Social Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Education, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Biochemistry and Molecular Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Economics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Journalism | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Educational/Instructional Media Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International/Globalization Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology